We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great DFW Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great DFW Hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed one night before flight out of DFW. Great location to offsite parking and food. Included breakfast was great, hotel was very clean, beds comfy as most La Quintas. They do offer a airport shuttle, but did not use. Would stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0943ops, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for the great review! I will review this with my entire staff and let them know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We really do strive at going above and beyond for our guests in hopes of making their stay enjoyable. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you come back soon. Thanks again for the great feedback and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    171
    76
    36
    34
See reviews for
192
94
58
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Wood floor entry area then carpet, entry area has key table with sconces/Nice touch, double doors to bathroom, super comfy beds, pretty everywhere, uncluttered with paper stuffs all over, Fantastic sink lighting (best ever) for applying makeup, free breakfast, Super nice staff, really pretty swim area... Just loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewardessFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0943ops, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Hello,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business and we loved having you with us. I will tell my staff about your great compliments and spread the joy. Come back and see us again as we loved having you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riesel, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Seth, Veronica, Jason, and Marcus were the friendliest folks I knew last weekend in Irving. My stay was super. The room was outstanding, safe, comfortable, and neat. My Wife, cats, and I had a great time!

I didn't stay at the motel reserved for the Barbershoppers' convention (Hyatt Regency) because they're too snooty, overpriced, and won't let me bring my babies (the cats). Won't ever stay there, but I'm hoping God allows me to participate in the District contest again in Irving, because you folks better have a room ready (with a different shower please), we're on the way next year!!!!

Hawkeye Hawkins
Riesel, TX

Room Tip: try this one, it's GREAT!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0943ops, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Hello,

Thanks for the great compliments and review. I will be sure to review this with my staff and let them know how much you valued their hospitality and great service. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you come back and see us real soon. We enjoyed having you and again, thanks for the compliments on how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The staff who run this La Quinta are always really nice and very helpful. This is the third time I've stayed here, the second with my family. We feel at home; we come down for breakfast in the morning, we are allowed to rearrange the tables to accomadate family sitting, and we asked for permission to have dinner (brought in) in the same "dining" area one night - all good. The staff were fine with kids running around and didn't bat an eye at the volume.

The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean and neat, and the pool was the perfect place for my nieces. It is close to the airport, and the shuttle was convenient. Definitely recommend, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the highway seem nicer and more updated. But all the rooms are decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0943ops, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and enjoyed having you with us. Please come back and see us! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have always enjoyed the DFW-North LaQuinta. Our most recent stays before and after our family trip to Disney World met and exceedeed our previous experiences. The staff was especially helpful in getting a crib and roll-away bed in place before we arrived. Our pick-up at the airport was quck and the staff was great. Special kudos to Joe who assisted us on our arrival and departures. Our visit reinforced our prevoius positive experiences. Thank you!

Room Tip: Let your LaQuinta agent help you by providing as much information as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana_n_Pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We drove up from Waco and stayed here the night before we flew out of DFW. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely helpful. If you have an early flight, check to see when breakfast starts. We used the LaQuinta shuttle to take us to the airport and parked our car on the hotel lot for $3.00 a day. When we returned we called the hotel and they picked us up. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nani1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache, OK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were seeing friends off at the airport & stayed here because they had pets with them. The room was very clean, cool and the staff was very nice. We have reservations to stay again this Oct. with our boys in one of the suites - oddly enough for some reason they do not show up when you try to book online. There rate on a 2 room suite was the best in Grapevine. The location is great for local attractions and the airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theFollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing