We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works just fine, everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
El Segundo, California
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Works just fine, everytime”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I have stayed here on a number of occasions - and have always been happy. The rooms are clean, the A/C works good and the staff is always nice and accomodating. The shuttle is available for rides to the airport and the mall - just down the road. (I walked back, but I know they would have come back to collect me if I wanted. The mall is a bit limited, but there is a movie complex and my favorite is Barnes and Noble. There is also a Dillards outlet store...if you find something, the prices are GREAT. Remember to sign up for the shuttle service when you check in. The breakfast is perfectly fine, but I miss the older lady that always kept a watchful eye.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    102
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
75
50
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Perfectly fine hotel for the money. Easy to get to from the south DFW exit. Decent continental breakfast. Maybe only want to stay one night or so, as it is definitely no frills.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FemaleTraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Shuttle service to and from the airport was reliable and prompt. Shuttle can also take guests to locations within five miles, though there isn't much to see in that range except the mall and lots of restaurants. We took the shuttle to the train station (TRE), so you can get by without a car and get to Dallas and Fort Worth. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool is outside and very shallow. In our room, the towels were scratchy and the water was hard. There was no lotion or conditioner provided. Also, no list of area attractions or restaurants was provided and no TV channel guide provided. There were some brochures about area tourist attractions hidden by the vending machines on the first floor. Cheap rates on Fridays and a Texas-shaped waffle iron in the free breakfast area. One of the two computers in the business center didn't work and neither did the printer.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuka0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I have stayed at many airports around DFW Airport, but I can never find a place that I really like that has everything that I want. This hotel is the best in the area so far.

Like most hotels by the airport, there is a complimentary shuttle that runs back and forth to the hotel and airport. I called the hotel when I got off the plane because I didn't have any checked luggage, and the courtesy van got to the pick up area on the lower level within 10 minutes. Our driver, Antonio, was really nice and friendly. When he dropped us off at the hotel, he recommended a few restaurants in the area that he could drive us to (apparently the shuttle can take you anywhere within five miles from the hotel).

The hotel is located on the side road of a very busy highway, and it is close to Iriving Mall. There are a lot of restuarants and shops within walking distance, but if Antonio was going to offer a ride, we took him up on it. Being from the north and growing up in the south, I was craving Tex-Mex food. El Fenix was very close by (within walking distance).

Check in was fast and quick. The rooms are fairly large and clean. The rooms with single beds have microwaves and refrigerators, and the double bed rooms don't. The rooms have an ironing board, cable TV, and a nice desk. The bathroom has plenty of towels, a bar of soap, and a bottle of shampoo. That's pretty much it.

Each floor has a vending machine, so if you get thirsty at night it's easily accessible.

There is a nice size pool outside, but it's next to the parking lot so I'm not sure how fun that would be. There is also a small gym with two stationary bikes, an ellipical machine, and a treadmill. There are no free weights, but there is a four-in-one weight machine. Towels are provided in the gym. There is also a TV and water fountain.

The breakfast was decent. It's a complimentary continental breakfast with juices, coffees, and teas. There is also a waffle station where you can make your own waffles.

Also, there is compimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel, and it is relatively easy to log in to.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed 2 nights at end of our vacation, chose this hotel as near airport. Booked on howire and got it for $95 for the 2 nights so was a great price. Hotel was very clean, free self service breakfast with nice muffins and bacon. Long and thin clean pool with about 20 sunbeds. Would have happily stayed here for longer as close to what I was looking for. Tom Thumbs supermarket 5 minute walk away. The hotel is in an upmarket area of Irving with lots of gated communities (my wife said Jessica Simpson stays nearby, who cares really!) Free internet access and Coke vending machines to get a drink at night. Rooms big and airy. About 15/20 minutes drive from Downtown Dallas

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corona6pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilene, tx
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We always stay at this La Quinta when flying out of Dallas. Their shuttle service is great and parking is only 20.00 for a week. We have had some rooms that were not pleasant but all you have to do is go and request another room. There are some rooms that are by the road and I don'r recommend those at all. We've also been in a room that was next to someone who had their TV turned up to Max...again....request another room. They are more than happy to make sure you are happy!!! I always try to tell them upon check in that I would like the quietest room possible.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ausuml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2009

Stayed here one night, as had early flight at DFW. I got NO SLEEP. I was on the top floor and the NOISE from the freeway was TERRIBLE. The building is NOT well insulated, soundproofed. There was ROAD NOISE (especially load motorcycles and all night long), ROOM NOISE--my neighbors partied/watched loud television, shouted ALL NIGHT (week night), another rude neighbor had FOUR BASSETT HOUNDS (lol, I know, this sounds incredible!) who stayed IN A ROOM INSIDE and BARKED ALL NIGHT. Apparently staff knew. Did not care.

Worst hotel experience. NOISY NOISY NOISY (Bring ear plugs and remember, they allow barking dogs, partiers.)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leelee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Address: 4105 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing