We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were traveling to Colorado for our anniversary trip and spent the night here in Dallas as we had a 6:00 am flight. The staff here is friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and comfortable. I loved the stone shower! We booked a Stay and Go so we could leave our car at the hotel while we were on our trip. The courtesy van took us to the airport and picked us up when we returned. Everything was great and so convenient!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 564dessiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    98
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
50
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great and helpful staff. Airport shuttle and parking program excellent, parked truck there for weeklong trip and had no problems. room clean, wifi worked well. Onsite business room allowed me to print out boarding pass, several restaurants and mall in walking distance. Breakfast free but needs improvement, Denny's next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jameshG7101XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband is handicapped and this hotel did all they could to make our stay a pleasant experience. He was in an electric chair and was a little hard to move around the room though. The room was cleaned daily and the bathroom was always clean. It was close to where our family lives, making it easy to get back and forth. The hotel was booked solid all weekend, yet we didn't need to ask for anything, but to replenish Kleenex.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,Tn
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and was very pleased with both visits. It's smoke-free, clean, and fairly quiet, given its location next to a freeway. The staff is friendly and professional. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocAdvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here before, but neglected to comment on what a PLEASURE it is to spend the night here, prior to an EARLY AM departure out of DFW airport. The entire staff is warm & welcoming - our room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The transportation to DFW airport at 5 am was prompt and courteous and our return transportation pick up at DFW airport back to LaQuinta to pick up our car was very expeditious. Ours was an excellent experience!
We HIGHLY recommend spending the night at this hotel prior to an early departure and getting a great night's sleep!

Room Tip: There was a large Special Olympics group at the hotel the night we were there - and we never heard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranburyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean and friendly hotel. Only problem was people partying until after midnight at the pool. Would stay there again but hope the party ends earlier. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Good location, free shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles. Good dinning options near hotel and Irving mall is just nearby within 10 mins walk. Hotel room smells a little funky. Will stay there again if back in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Serene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing