We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cotton Bowl Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 332 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff was transparent, the room very small and could be cleaner. The breakfeast is below average, this is not worth a $100 plus. This is worth more than $50 no more. I am really surprise by the other reveiws, and either i was in a different hotel or there is some fakes one out there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridge783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for business and fortunately it was only for one night. If any more than that, I would have been searching for another place to stay. It's not that the property was terrible or dirty, but it just wasn't convenient to anything, and it offered nothing beyond the bare bones basics. There are very limited food or drink options on the property, and the nearest off property are not very close. The room was clean, but pretty sparse. The only true complaint I had was that my shower only had two settings... off or scalding!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddw2ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mexico City, Mexico
11
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the nicer La Quintas I have been too. The rooms are spacious and clean though the beds are a bit firm for my taste. The staff have been friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast is complimentary. There's plenty of other food options nearby as well. This hotel is definitely a good value if you need a place near the DFW airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sincityrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good clean place to stay when you are overnighting on your way somewhere ... airport shuttle takes a bit of time to get there so call as soon as you get to the baggage area, there is a courtesy phone there. Breakfast is good and you can book the airport shuttle when you book in for a particular time in the morning, the shuttle leaves hourly. Reasonable price for a clean hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suncraver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a great location with lots of food choices within walking distance. Along with a mall, movie theatre and stores for every day needs if you forgot to bring something, like Wal-Mart,Target & even a Ross. The hotel was very clean & comfortable. Upon my arrival, my room spelled of smoke, but the staff was friendly & helpful & immediately rectified the smoky room situation and moved me to another room. I chose this hotel mainly because it provided shuttle service to and from the Dallas Cowboys football games at no extra charge & I was very pleased with this. Shuttle service to the game was paramount. I didn't have to worry about the nightmare of driving or finding parking. We got dropped off right across the street from the stadium. What a great experience! I have season tickets so I will definitely be back & will be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChokL8pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Address: 4105 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $89 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing