We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cotton Bowl Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    84
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
69
46
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff was transparent, the room very small and could be cleaner. The breakfeast is below average, this is not worth a $100 plus. This is worth more than $50 no more. I am really surprise by the other reveiws, and either i was in a different hotel or there is some fakes one out there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for business and fortunately it was only for one night. If any more than that, I would have been searching for another place to stay. It's not that the property was terrible or dirty, but it just wasn't convenient to anything, and it offered nothing beyond the bare bones basics. There are very limited food or drink options on the property, and the nearest off property are not very close. The room was clean, but pretty sparse. The only true complaint I had was that my shower only had two settings... off or scalding!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teddw2ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the nicer La Quintas I have been too. The rooms are spacious and clean though the beds are a bit firm for my taste. The staff have been friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast is complimentary. There's plenty of other food options nearby as well. This hotel is definitely a good value if you need a place near the DFW airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sincityrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good clean place to stay when you are overnighting on your way somewhere ... airport shuttle takes a bit of time to get there so call as soon as you get to the baggage area, there is a courtesy phone there. Breakfast is good and you can book the airport shuttle when you book in for a particular time in the morning, the shuttle leaves hourly. Reasonable price for a clean hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suncraver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a great location with lots of food choices within walking distance. Along with a mall, movie theatre and stores for every day needs if you forgot to bring something, like Wal-Mart,Target & even a Ross. The hotel was very clean & comfortable. Upon my arrival, my room spelled of smoke, but the staff was friendly & helpful & immediately rectified the smoky room situation and moved me to another room. I chose this hotel mainly because it provided shuttle service to and from the Dallas Cowboys football games at no extra charge & I was very pleased with this. Shuttle service to the game was paramount. I didn't have to worry about the nightmare of driving or finding parking. We got dropped off right across the street from the stadium. What a great experience! I have season tickets so I will definitely be back & will be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChokL8pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Address: 4105 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing