We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cleanest Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cleanest Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I make a note to comment on the cleanliness of the hotel and room.
I have yet to give the La Quinta DFW Airport South anything other than an excellent rating. Bar none, this hotel is the cleanest of any I have stayed at ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    84
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
69
46
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place good breakfast and great hotel personnel. I would recommend this hotel. The shuttle is flexible and great for getting around in the area or where you need to go. Just let them know and they are ready to help you out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stay two different rooms and niether had a workable alarm clock. One of the rooms did not have a microwave nor refrigerator. I ask for an alarm clock and I did not receive and alarm. The food was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very convenient to the highway. We kept the a/c on to block out the traffic noise. Rooms are very clean and comfortable which makes up for the snobby front desk staff. They breakfast looked very good but we did not have time to ean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dustyrose2051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here for four nights while attending a workshop. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. it had both hot and cold items.
Included in the price was a FREE shuttle to and from the airport, as well as back and forth each day to my workshop site.
What a deal!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryA32248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Address: 4105 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing