We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Layover land” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Layover land”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Coming into DFW after four flights, I just needed some place to shower and sleep before catching my final flight home. Shuttle service was fast and the driver was helpful with my several bags of luggage. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, mission accomplished. If you like to jog to get over jet-lag, you can go towards the parking area and turn right at the dead end and there is a little quick road that passes through a bit of green. it was refreshing first thing in the morning after being confined to an airplane for many hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    56
    35
    24
    12
See reviews for
40
32
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night before flying to Korea out of DFW. Was able to park my car at the hotel for 10 days while away. The staff was friendly and efficient, room was small but clean and comfortable and included a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was solid with some hot and cold options. I did not notice any airport noise during the night. The airport shuttle is shared with other hotels so not the fastest and was crowded but it did run on schedule. Keep the hotel number in your cell and when you return, call and ask for specific pick up spot for your terminal - I didn't quite get the specific spot and nearly missed the shuttle. Not much else close by other than airport parking and hotels is really the only downfall. Nice stay, would return again of need be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasJoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The only reason this review didn't get a terrible rating is because the bed was comfortable and room was clean. Unfortunately, at the point when I finally was able to go to bed, it was the last thing I cared about. Checking in was a nightmare with one staff member who kept blowing us off to help anybody else who came to the desk, then couldn't find our reservation and took FOREVER to put us into the system. Then, there was a very large group of 20 somethings staying the night who were obnoxiously loud, talking in the halls, banging doors, etc. I wouldn't mind during the day as much and if they weren't old enough to know better, but this was at midnight and these people were all adults. We had to yell at them twice after asking the front desk to get them to be quiet. The check out the next morning at 3:30 am (because we had an early flight) also took an unnecessarily long time and the lady could have cared less about our complaints. I never suggest staying here unless it is a last resort!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get off the first floor or else you can hear people outside of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank czematis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Arrived here, hot, tired, and a bit ratty after travelling 6,000 miles in 24 hours. My phone not working so had a bit of a saga phoning for the pick up shuttle. Eventually arrived and first impression was " I'm not gonna like this place". But, after 10 hours solid sleep I realised its fine.
Room very clean, new equipment, great shower. The room faced the airport and you could see the tail planes. But no intrusive noise. Paid for the room in England and got a very good rate, one of the cheapest around the airport. Rate included breakfast but I slept late so can't say what it was like. Downside is all the doors are painted drab brown. Why? Took two goes to find the elevator, that's painted brown and looks like a room door.
This is fine for an airport stopover. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Shuttle van picks up for a few hotels. The Sleep Inn sign on the Van was small so I missed it first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pops272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

After waiting for shuttle for an hour, we checked in and tried to sleep after a hard travel day and an unplanned layover. The entire second floor was taken over by a family party with kids yelling and running around unsupervised. Management did not care. Its now 11:20 PM AND there's a circus outside the door. They need to change name to Party Inn cause there is no sleep here!

Room Tip: Go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Telephone call with front desk quoted one price, I arrived and that person mysteriously was off for night. Second person verbally confirmed the price but charged $25 more to my credit card. Having been up over 32 hours, I signed the slip without verifying what was quoted only to get home and find they up the price. Choice Hotels was horrible and claimed they saw no such price for the amount quoted on their site and would not honor what was quoted. Never will I stay at any choice hotels again...The hotel is old as heck, second floor looks dirty, it's stink and very gothic. By the way, I was there less than 6 hours; 12:30-6:00am. Next time I'll sleep in the airport like the rest of the other smart people. AC noise was awful and I kept looking for "Jason" to come through the creepy door at any moment.

Room Tip: My tip is don't ever stay here...they are liars and unethical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Level Contributor
627 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

PROS
nicely appointed rooms , seemed clean and new
very nice staff - front desk, breakfast attendant, etc..
good rate
great breakfast - hot eggs and meat along with usual choicehotels brand offerings (hot waffles)
great rates-very good value
fridge and microwave in room

CONS
not close to anything if you need something - no restaurants, stores, etc..
shuttle could take a while since it is far from terminal - if you have a rental car like it did - not horrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#58 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Property: Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Address: 4770 Plaza Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn DFW Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Sleep Inn Irving
Irving Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing