We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveler rating
1,778
559
208
78
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
559
208
78
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mokara spa select guest las colinas lake carolyn beautiful hotel chocolate covered strawberries corner suite turn down service self parking room service breakfast buffet business meeting fitness center great room bed was very comfortable four seasons dfw airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the serenity and environment. Very relaxing and a variety of amenities to choose from. The pool and relaxing area are outstanding. We look forward to returning next month.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Myron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

In typical Omni fashion, this hotel is first class all the way! Beautiful décor, impeccably clean, friendly staff, and an amazing restaurant with a truly wonderful outdoor seating area! The price is so good for what you get...make sure you are a select guest member (free registration online for this) so you will receive perks like free morning beverage for adults, and free milk and cookies for the kids at bedtime!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good hotel... Hotel staff was excellent and the room was great. The hotel was in a good location with plenty of free party. I arrived in a upgraded room with a great view. Would stay again for business travel.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Another great stay at the Omni Mandalay!! We have been coming to this hotel for the past several years for great little staycations and love it every time. Can't beat the value you get from this place. I definitely recommend joining their rewards program as you get free WiFi and drinks in the morning, always nice! We stayed over the 4th and had a great time with the wife and kids (boys 4 & 7). Always good service, although maybe a little sketchy this stay because they were extremely busy. Always give kids a backpack with stuff to play and usually bring by milk and cookies but didn't get this time. No big deal, they don't really need any more sweets..... As always really enjoyed the pool and having pool side service. Great setting with lake and nicely landscaped lawn. We've done the Gondola rides before but skipped this time. Always a great idea when staying here as they have nice little canal and the Gondaliers will sing to you (at least on certain types of rides). Really good workout facility with shower and sauna. Didn't eat here this trip but usually get the breakfast package and they always have a good buffet with omelet station and Trevi's for dinner is usually pretty good.. Yes, this place is a little older but holds up well. I know we are looking forward to our next stay!

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor facing the lake.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is more like a resort. Beautiful setting and wonderful employees. We have been two years in a row and will plan our next trip there as well next year. Great location and lots of food options close by.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank PamOK0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews