We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Highly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

From the time I arrived till the time I left, I was treated very well by the staff. They are friendly, sincere and professional. The rooms are very clean. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. I was at a conference by myself and felt very safe. Trevis restaurant is to die for! Room service is fast and elegant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,595 - 1,601 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the serenity and environment. Very relaxing and a variety of amenities to choose from. The pool and relaxing area are outstanding. We look forward to returning next month.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Myron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

In typical Omni fashion, this hotel is first class all the way! Beautiful décor, impeccably clean, friendly staff, and an amazing restaurant with a truly wonderful outdoor seating area! The price is so good for what you get...make sure you are a select guest member (free registration online for this) so you will receive perks like free morning beverage for adults, and free milk and cookies for the kids at bedtime!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good hotel... Hotel staff was excellent and the room was great. The hotel was in a good location with plenty of free party. I arrived in a upgraded room with a great view. Would stay again for business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Another great stay at the Omni Mandalay!! We have been coming to this hotel for the past several years for great little staycations and love it every time. Can't beat the value you get from this place. I definitely recommend joining their rewards program as you get free WiFi and drinks in the morning, always nice! We stayed over the 4th and had a great time with the wife and kids (boys 4 & 7). Always good service, although maybe a little sketchy this stay because they were extremely busy. Always give kids a backpack with stuff to play and usually bring by milk and cookies but didn't get this time. No big deal, they don't really need any more sweets..... As always really enjoyed the pool and having pool side service. Great setting with lake and nicely landscaped lawn. We've done the Gondola rides before but skipped this time. Always a great idea when staying here as they have nice little canal and the Gondaliers will sing to you (at least on certain types of rides). Really good workout facility with shower and sauna. Didn't eat here this trip but usually get the breakfast package and they always have a good buffet with omelet station and Trevi's for dinner is usually pretty good.. Yes, this place is a little older but holds up well. I know we are looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is more like a resort. Beautiful setting and wonderful employees. We have been two years in a row and will plan our next trip there as well next year. Great location and lots of food options close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank PamOK0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Got this room for my son's 23rd birthday. It was spacious and clean with a lovely view of the city and Lake Carolyn. We slept very well due to the wonderful mattress and the darkness of the room. It was also pretty quiet. The staff was very helpful upon check-in. We really enjoyed our stay and will continue to come back as long as the service is great!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.5 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 78 in Irving
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $138 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing