We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our company held businees meetings and training at the hotel. Food and meeting room service was excellent. Our hotel rooms were very nice. Overall service was great. We had dinner in the hotel which was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,699 - 1,705 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We were greeted at the door before we even entered! The staff at check in were very friendly and check in was quick. We had a suite on the 9th floor, and although some parts of the hotel show signs of aging, the suite was updated and spacious. I loved the separate living area and the separate glass shower was especially a nice touch. We had vouchers for the breakfast buffet and thought the food was above average. Service in the restaurant was a bit lacking compared to the rest of the staff, but overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixmomntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I ALWAYS stay at the Omni Mandalay when I'm in Dallas. Check-in is easy and always accurate. I always get an upgrade and the rooms are very comfortable. My suite had been recently redecorated and was beautiful....very classy. And their beds cannot be matched when it comes to comfort. I highly recommend this hotel. It is my home away from home. Everyone is exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Moni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Business meetings took me to the Omni Mandalay for 2 nights and I can't say a bad word about this place. I ate room service and at Trevi and both meals exceeded my expectations. Lots of options and quality ingredients! I got a haircut at the spa and the service along with the cut were top notch! The hotel is located on a lake with trails around it for running. After a long run I was greeted with a towel and 2 bottles of water at the door, NICE TOUCH! 5 stars isn't enough for this property. Also, upgrade to a suite if possible, it's worth it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank kclop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

stayed for a business conference. This was the second time around. Felt just as good as the first time. Very nice stay with good comfort and excellent staff. Good facilities for business and leisure. Not much arund the hotel for leisure exploration (e.g. spouse or kids coming along) without a car. But great for travel when conference is in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Omni is a very good place to stay. Its staff are very friendly, hard working and go out of their way to assure that your stay is excellent. The down side to staying at this hotel is that there are not any decent places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. The Omni shuttle makes up for this somewhat, however

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I should have looked into the amenities a little more before booking this room but for the cost of the room, I assumed that there would be comfortable queen beds rather than uncomfortable fulls, no mini-frig, no microwave. The restaurant was very pricey for the quality of the food. The service, however; was excellent but in the future, I will select a different hotel with better amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin L, Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Omni Mandalay Hotel. Feedback is invaluable to us in our effort to improve the operation and particularly the level of consistency in our services.

Please note that refrigerators are provided upon request and on the 4th floor there is a microwave available for guest use.

It is our hope that you will return to The Omni Mandalay Hotel in the near future so that we may serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.5 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#28 of 77 in Irving
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
5.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $129 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing