We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic hotel with marvelous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The service here is phenomenal. Everyone was very gracious and helpful. They even loaned me an umbrella on a rainy day. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The hotel is older but very classic in style and well preserved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,824 - 1,830 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Awesome Hotel, Great Food & Service. Very personalized service. From Bell Staff to the Restaurant servers. All top notch.........I was here for 1 night, got a great rate, great well appointed room with very upscale amenities

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 594gerardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wedding night romance. What else can I say? The room was incredible. Being our wedding night, the hotel staff gave us complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries. Thje turn-down service was especially nice. When we got there, the bed was waiting for us, with robes laid out, and a rose on the bed between them. There were rose petals on the floor. It made us feel really special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was great. It had all the qualities you would expect from the Omni hotel especially customer service. We stayed for a couple nights. We did eat at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food was very good.
The room we stayed in was a suite. It had some features that we didn't use like a phone in the bathroom and a bidet. The room was spacious with a nice view of the city. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne32331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had my first experience with this hotel Feb. 20th for a friends 50th bithday party. My stay was great. The staff were very pleasant, the room was excellent and the food is fantastic. The view and area of the grounds is beautiful and relaxing. This is a must stay at facility.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel...not a place for a good night's sleep. I'd been looking forward to a relaxing birthday weekend and while the accommodations were satisfactory, I had no idea that there was construction going on in the building.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sheree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

most personal and quality place to stay in the dallas metro area. we have been coming here for years and always get quality service and experience from quality staff. location, rooms, ambience and breakfast are all top notch. many of same staff have been there for years are very personable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.5 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 79 in Irving
342 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $141 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing