We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I spent three nights at the hotel while attending a meeting that was held at the property. I was impressed by the facility, staff, and service. I highly recommend the hotel for travelers to the Dallas area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bowmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    463
    151
    48
    31
See reviews for
317
647
91
924
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was in town for a wedding that was at the hotel. I feel like the hotel staff did a lot to make sure we all had a good time and the bride and groom had a memorable ceremony. I would definitely recommend the Omni Mandalay for an event to someone in the future. Only thing that I really had an issue with was the tub drain was slow, and the check-in wasn't ready early, but then again, both not big deals and the drain was fixed and obviously I was able to check in. The service that most of the staff gave to all our guests was exceptional and more than made up for this. Definite southern hospitality at this place.

Room Tip: The suites have balconies. The parlor rooms have a murphy bed (pulls out from the wall), so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_2_3_A_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great place to slip away for a quick overnight romantic getaway from the kids. The romance package price was just right. Recommend staying in one of the suite rooms with balcony. The restaurant was much better than we expected. The Sea Bass was excellent and would order again. The hotel and wait staff were extremely polite and friendly. The breakfast buffet was amazing…. Definitely would staff there again…

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We would definitely stay here on return trips and highly recommend it for families! Great location, friendly staff & comfortable rooms. Covenient shopping plaza near with a baby grand piano to add to your shopping enjoyment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was in town for a wedding that was at the hotel. I feel like the hotel staff did a lot to make sure we all had a good time and the bride and groom had a memorable ceremony. I would definitely recommend for event to someone in the future. Only thing that I really had an issue with was the tub drain was slow, and the check-in wasn't ready early, but then again, both not big deals. The service that most of the staff gave to all our guests was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 1_2_3_A_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent Service. Staff was great. Beautiful location. I was on official business and was very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. My room was very spacious with a great view of a lake. Complimentary morning beverage was a plus. The evening bed turn down and ice bucket filled were a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Willie Mae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel was nice, the service was good, but there is absoulutely nothing to do within walking distance. If you want something than the overpriced hotel restaurant, you have to walk a few blocks to one of 3 area restaurants. We ate at a bar and grill called The Cellar 6 times during our four day stay and it was always good, with excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Property: Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing