We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very nice, clean room, great place to stay and have business meetings, I would highly recommend the OMNI for business needs and near by resturants and acomidations. Great staff, clean rooms, soft beds, Easy access off FM 114

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rickey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,867 - 1,873 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good for Company meetings but I'm sure the good service and accomodations is reflected in the higher costs. Macaroni and cheese provided at the dinner was really good. We never ran out of drinks and snacks during the meeting. This is essential when sitting through powerpoints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a wonderful room with a lovely view and the entire property was very clean. Finding my way around the canal and lake from the hotel property was a breeze and i enjoyed my morning walks tremendously. The staff was very helpful. I will remember the morning door men the most. They were the most personable, happy individuals and it was such a pleasure chatting with them on my way out each morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelKaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fifth year in a row that I stayed here with the OU Alumni club for the weekend. Hotel staff always very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend the Omni Hotel to everyone for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. The front desk was very helpful and the rooms were roomy and clean. My company is close by and it is only one of the hotels approved to stay at. I always pick this one if there is availability.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was given a big but strangely positioned room. The main entrance face the bathroom, before you see a big hall that is fitted with big sofa set and bed. Then make another L-shape turn and you discover a small kitchenette and a funny small door-less room. And at the end of it, you found another door that leads to another public corridor! Not to mention that all the light switches are oddly placed and difficult to locate. The frontdesk sent a hotel staff to assist me, even he took a long time to locate all the light switches! I was not quite please with the arrangement. Nonetheless as I arrived past midnight, I thought I would settle with it. Then came the next frustration - it took me more than 2 hours on the phone with the helpdesk to get the interneet working. Should I return to the area, I promise I won't be staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1place1dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

stayed here for long weekend celebrating my Mom's birthday and seeing the Denver-Dallas NFL game. Hotel is outstanding as is their service. Reasonably priced and the service was great. Nick at the front desk took special care to ensure that all four rooms were what we requested. At last miute I asked them to arrange transportation to the game. They came through in grand style.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.5 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#28 of 77 in Irving
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
5.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $129 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing