We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveler rating
1,757
547
203
74
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
547
203
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokara spaselect guestlas colinaslake carolynbeautiful hotelchocolate covered strawberriescorner suiteturn down serviceself parkingroom servicebreakfast buffetbusiness meetingfitness centerbed was very comfortablefour seasonsdfw airporttrevi
Filter
Updating list...
2,198 - 2,203 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed there numerous times over the past 7 years for work. It has great amenities, a generous size room and is very clean. Friendly and helpful service. And now there is even a paddleboard location next to the hotel,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely three day getaway in Dallas at the Omni. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautiful, and turndown service and morning coffee is wonderful. The beds are so comfortable, the rooms are large, and the view on the lakeside is peaceful and yet stunning. We will return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water for the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbrock62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Without being extremely expensive, this hotel offers excellent rooms, great gym and nice pool and jacuzzi. The food at the restaurants is really good, and the cleanliness is fantastic. But above all, the service is top notch. Everybody, from the doorman to the people that clean the rooms, bell staff, etc. are extremely friendly and helpful. Try it next time you are in the area, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mczapata11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend! The hotel was full to capacity with two weddings and LSU fans, however all staff was very friendly and attentive. We came to found that my fiancé lost his mobile phone when we received a phone call from the concierge. They called to let us know that they found the phone and even asked if we wanted the phone to be charge until we picked up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnahiRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are many hotels in Dallas. We continue to choose the Omni Mandalay because of its beauty, quality of staff, and peacefulness. The in-room coffee is always great and makes for a good start of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews