We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveler rating
1,756
547
202
74
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
547
202
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokara spaselect guestlas colinaslake carolynbeautiful hotelchocolate covered strawberriescorner suiteturn down serviceself parkingroom servicebreakfast buffetbusiness meetingfitness centerbed was very comfortablefour seasonsdfw airporttrevi
Filter
Updating list...
2,202 - 2,207 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a perfect location for a long weekend getaway. We could hope the highway and be in lots of different locations in minutes. The area around the hotel provided lots of entertainment also. The facility and the staff made the weekend evenmore delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for an LSU game weekend. Staff was extremely courteous. Champagne on arrival as we were checking in. (Unexpected treat). Room was a bit small, but having stayed at the Four Seasons many times, it was adequate for the area. The pool wasn't exceptional (like Four Seasons) but certainly adequate. Plenty of comfortable loungers, and shade if it was desired. We sat in the sports bar area for a late lunch. It was pretty crowded with LSU fans, but the service was pretty good. Bartender was so very friendly. Bell men, valet, room service all top notch. Highly recommend. I think our room was $140 per night. (Prepaid). Would definitely stay again and recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svagrad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I went to the Omni Mandalay a few weeks ago just for a couple of nights together with no kids and before school started. We rented one of the Junior Suites with the walk-out balcony. When you enter the hotel, there is a nice arrangement of flowers spread out over a large table. They actually smell really pretty good. We were greeted by the front desk and the concierge, Shizad.

When we arrived, the champagne and chocolate strawberries were waiting...as per the package I had ordered. The room was good size with plenty of room. The bed was quite soft and comfortable with plenty of pillows. There is a flat panel TV at the end of the bed that is out of the way so as not to have to walk around it to move around the room.

The bathroom is basic, though it did have a bidet where it looked like a bathtub had once been just based on the amount and size of the faucet handles on the wall. There is a phone in the bathroom near the toilet. The phones in the room are quite old and very outdated looking. They look like the 1980s are calling (pun intended) and want their phone back.

The second room area of the suite is very nice and has a nice, soft couch, a work desk, and a large flat panel tv too.

Overall, the room is very nice and we will definitely stay here again.

We ate at Trevi's (restaurant of the hotel) both mornings because of the package I had ordered. Holy cow! The spread of what they offer for the buffet is excellent. There are several types of breads and pastries. Also, you get fresh, real butter and cream cheese. There is a variety of fruit, sausages, bacon (yes, crispy bacon), made to order eggs/omelets, oatmeal, etc. Both mornings, it was really, really good! It's pricey based on the menu pricing for the breakfast buffed (I believe it was $19 / person). It was bundled in my package, so I don't know if we paid a cheaper price for it or not.

The hotel is located on a street with what look like Condos and offices. There are quite a few restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. We didn't go to any of them, but many looked pretty good just from the outside.

We stayed here so as not to spend a fortune at a hotel in Downtown Dallas. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Please mark this review as helpful if you found it as such.

Room Tip: The view of the lake and downtown Dallas skyline is really nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel and room, clean and up to date. Fantastic staff and a wonderful 2 day Anniversary stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful without being overbearing. The room was always freshly done and cleaned. The staff even presented us with a piece of cake for our Anniversary. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good all the way round from staff to location to cleanliness of bed. Staff were on point and went beyond expectations at times. Breakfast was really good at Trevi's, but my only disappointment came at the food for dinner. It was a bit below par but every other part of the experience was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vaughn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews