We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great weekend get away to celebrate anniversary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great weekend get away to celebrate anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just lovely! So friendly and welcoming. We went for a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. We didn't want to blow the bank but wanted to relax. We spent two days by their fabulous pool being waited on and listening to steel drum music. The pool backs up to lake Carolyn and the view is beautiful. So relaxing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    390
    116
    41
    22
See reviews for
249
528
79
774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great staycation at the Omni. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff in the restaurant was great as we enjoyed the full breakfast buffet each morning. I must say the pool was a little small and congested with a boy's baseball team. That was the only negative of the weekend... but it is a family hotel. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A corner room will be the biggest. Our room was on the 10th floor facing west which provided a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice, large rooms. Scored a room(24th floor) with a great view of the lake,pool, and metroplex(got to watch fireworks from all over the city). Enjoyed the added perks from the loyalty program. Lobby is beautiful and well kept. Loved walking around the grounds and canal walkways. Staff is courteous. Pool area is nice with a good view of the lake. Wished they would have had some sort of celebration for July 4th. Hotel is older and some areas could use a makeover(stained carpet, old looking elevators, ripped wallpaper) but all in all a great place to stay. Feels secluded though right near the bustle of HWY 114.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MADDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Omni in Las Colinas is a great hotel. The rooms are nice and large, clean and well-appointed. The staff is friendly, check-in and check-out were both really quick. I have stayed here twice for business and would stay again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Join the Select Guest program for free Wi-Fi and a free morning beverage delivered to your room - re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieRoberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel and I was even more impressed and delighted with my visit this time.

I travel frequently for both business and pleasure and this may be my favorite hotel I've stay at.

The Good:

The lobby and public areas were fantastic and well maintained
The location is close to the airport but feels hundreds of miles away in the quaint private section of Irving Texas.
The rooms are very tastefully decorated and well appointed. Modern and plush
The staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating, I didn't have a single experience that was less than pleasant and professional.
The restaurant food was fantastic
The service even better.
The pool area was serene and well maintained
The gym and workout areas were clean, many choices for equipment.
The place never felt crowded

The bad:

Absolutely nothing. Great trip, great hotel and wondeful pleasant staff...

Room Tip: Upper floors give a beautiful view of the canals and lakes. the monorail is pretty cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been here before and had loved it that time. I am happy to stay that we still love it after subsequent visits. The hotel has excellent location and decor. Bear in mind, it is not in downtown Dallas, but it is quite close to the DFW airport, but still not very close! There is no big city hustle and bustle right next to the hotel, but all good things are less than 10-15 min by car and it is quite easy to get around from this hotel. I would say, I am impressed by the roads in the DFW area (other than I-635 which seems to be chronically congested and always under construction!!!). Irving is a great location to stay in Dallas area.

It is great place to relax and chill, either as a couple or even with the kids as a family. There is a great lake which the hotel sits right next to and our room has always had a great view. On site food is good and there are several very nice options (new since our prior visits) nearby (walking distance). I believe it is connected to downtown by a train ride nearby, although we have not availed it since we always had our car.

We love to take walks around the hotel, along the lake. There is a nice walking trail there. Its great in the morning and we found it safe in late evenings too. There is small kids play area in the hotel, outside near the lake and some nice flowers there.

During one of next visit, we plan to use the Mokara spa.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bondj303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'll just start from the moment we checked in. We had booked a King Murphy Suite with the Mandalay Escape pkg. included (the nicer room was the same price as a regular room this particular weekend) and they promptly greeted us and sent us to our room. The room was very nice but we have stayed at this property before and prefered a room with a view of the Dallas skyline. We chose to take a regular room on a higher floor with that view instead and they made changes. We were celebrating our Anniversary so we were traveling without kids and looking for some quiet romantic time together. At bedtime, the concierge came in and gave us turndown service, scattered rose petals on the bed/floor, brought champagne, assorted truffles and cookies, turned on romantic music and furnished us with robes. The entire hotel always smells so good and fresh. Very clean and well kept. Beautiful flowers and greenery are all over the place and at night a pianist entertains the guests in the lobby. Most of the travelers while we were there were couples. Things were very quiet and enjoyable. The pool area was super clean and the young lady working in the pool area was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed pina coladas and also ate lunch ordered poolside. The whole are around the hotel is nice and there is a walking path around Lake Carolyn where music is played and you can take gondola rides and paddle boats as well. We were served a delicious breakfast in our room as well as 2 free drinks for each of us before breakfast arrived. The packaged we reserved included 5pm late checkout so we took advantage of the time and stayed the afternoon. When we left a young man named "David" went after our car, loaded it up and provided us with bottled water for the trip home. He was very, very courteous as was the whole staff while we were there. This hotel is "top notch" and in a very romantic setting. We will definately be back!!!

Room Tip: Choose a high level room with a view of the Dallas skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamilyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Property: Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing