We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but showing it's age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice but showing it's age”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Omni does a better job than most hotels of hiding it's age. Highs: Staff is first rate, facility is clean and furnishings are very nice. Beautiful view. Quiet rooms. Lows: a lack of outlets in the rooms, as common in older hotels, some areas showing wear and tear, particularly conference facilities. Location is not within walking distance of many restaurants, so if you are not driving, you're trapped. In my room the iron was visibly broken, having obviously been dropped by a prior guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,460
    464
    153
    51
    32
See reviews for
322
658
91
934
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We love this hotel when traveling with family. It's a great location and it doesn't seem like you are in the big city. The area around the hotel is very quiet.The rooms are great, the staff is great, and the kids enjoy it. They give the kids gift backpacks when we arrive. That never get's old for them.They have a boat ride in the back of the hotel. I haven't been on in, but it looks like it would be fun if you are on a romantic getaway. We usually spend most of the time in the pool because the kids love it. If you can get a corner room, those are my favorite. Great view and the kids enjoy it.

Is this my favorite Omni? Not quite. The one Downtown tops all, but this one was my favorite up until they built it. So for what its worth, this is still a great hote if I can't get a room downtown.

Room Tip: Join Omni Rewards to get free internet. If you plan to stay in Omni Hotels in the future the rewards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love to travel to Dallas,but I prefer to stay in Irving.Last February I stayed in the Four Seasons,and I was pretty sure I`d never find another hotel in the área like the Four Seasons.I was mistaken.
Four Seasons was sold out and I tried the Omni,and I´d never regret my choice.
We booked a corner suíte and we had plenty of space.The room was very nice,large king bed,a sofá,table,chairs,marble bathroom.Very clean and tastefully decorated.
Check in by Christina was the fastest in my life.I asked if there was a mini fridge in the room and she immediately provided one.Kate,the Concierge ,was very sweet and helpful.Bobby,the bellman was amazing.
The hotel is adjacent to Lake Carolyn,beautiful in the sunny days.We had lunch at Trevi`s and food and service were perfect!!!
I have just a tiny complaint.I ordered some packages online,and they arrived before I did.I was charged for it.However,I couldnt find in the hotel website where this fee was mentioned!!!

Room Tip: Corner suíte!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Vermont, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on business and couldn't be happier. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Beautiful lobby and the atmosphere was pleasant. The fitness center was in great condition and had a good combination of equipment. The pool area and the walking trails along the canal outside the hotel added to the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay in and it was in a great location for my work travels. Service was great, room was great, overall very good place to stay. There's exactly one thing that is wrong: there is some type of odd smell in the lobby and, to this day, after many stays there over the course of a year, I have no idea what causes that smell and why it's there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went back in February for anniversery. Was given wrong room and was finnaly given the right room that dirty and sticky on the tables. was given liitle to no compensation. Had to call the front desk manager 3 times who finally came up to clean the room himself

Room Tip: get room number in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmistake3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a fabulous getaway. The scenic view to Lake Carolyn is stunning. It has also a 45min trail. There are benches everywhere to sit and reax while enjoying the fabulous scenic view. The room is clean& nice. I requested view to the lake. The bed is so soft. Their Trevi's rest breakfast buffet offers great service & a big variety of food to choose from. I also vidited their M bar where you can grab a bite& very exotic drink selection while watching sports.

Room Tip: Request a room with view to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,463 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 203 in Dallas
3,389 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Property: Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing