We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip, one week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. But make sure that the wifi is free to you before you log in!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,153 - 2,159 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed in a Mandalay suite on the 24th floor this past weekend. The view was amazing - I've never had a better view in a hotel room before. The suite was spacious and clean and the turn-down service - relaxing music, rose on the pillow - was a nice touch. We hung out at M Bar downstairs. The bartender was very personable and the service was great. The blackened scallops were completely amazing!!! The only, and I do mean the ONLY, downside was that we could hear our neighbors in the room next door fairly clearly. It wasn't a deal-breaker and it didn't take away from the experience any. In fact, I can't wait to go back and hopefully stay in the same room. I've stayed in hotels that were much pricier that didn't have the amenities that this one did.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a higher floor - we did and it was amazing. Also, become a member of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Omni offers one of the best values in the Dallas area. Amenities are excellent. Great work out room and their outdoor pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel--the highlight is the staff. They do everything they can to make your stay wonderful! It's on a waterway with a running/biking path around it, and near to some good restaurants. If you're looking for a resort-type getaway with easy access to the sights and sounds of Dallas, this is it!

I recommend you join their (free) Select Guest program for free Wi-Fi, in-room beverages, etc.

Room Tip: If you want a really special family space, get their Kids' Sensory Suite. It's not inexpens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We5Luv2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Had a two night stay for a conference and was very pleased with the accomodations. The two double-bed room was very large, comfortable and clean. I felt like I was the only person on my floor, I did not hear any noise from other guests at all but I think the hotel was full so there must be good sound-proofing. I ate dinner via room service both nights and the food was excellent and came up very fast. The food offered in the meeting rooms during my conference was excellent too, this hotel seems to do everything right. Every member of the hotel staff that I encountered was top-notch, very friendly and professional and seemed to have a genuine desire to make my stay comfortable. If all Omni's are like this, I will seek them out on future trips. One minor issue was the free wireless in the lobby and conference rooms didn't seem to work for me, I never bothered to investigate though. The paid wireless worked perfectly up in my room. By the way, you don't have to pay for the wireless in your room if you join the "Select Guest" program, it's worth it for the benefits.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilleSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you very much for the great words about your time with us at the Omni Mandalay. We appreciate your comments about both the hotel and the staff, who we believe are the best in Dallas. We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

1 night March 2012 for business. Great, well-maintained property. Convenient to airport and Irving business district. Service is excellent, always a doorman to open the door, concierge staff to help out, front desk. Rooms very spacious (isnt' everything in Texas) and very clean. Price is very reasonable, great value given how nice the hotel is. Great high speed internet access; great coverage throughout hotel.

While it's not quite Four Seasons quality, it's close. A 4.5-star hotel @ 3-star price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingDad789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I loved everything about this hotel. It truly looked and felt like a Four Seasons. From the gorgeous lobby, beautiful orchids and wonderful restaurant to the personalized service and spacious, beautiful guests rooms, everything was pretty much perfect. We had two rooms for four nights, room service multiple times and loads of special requests (send packages, retrieve packages, organize dinners, etc.) The service was flawless. The Trevi restaurant has a great menu at very reasonable prices for the standard and location, and the food was delicious (had the Brick Chicken and the Tomato Mozzarella Salad twice.) Room service breakfasts and dinners were delivered promptly, exactly as ordered and piping hot!! Both rooms were gigantic with beautiful views, very nice furniture and linens and they included separate sitting and dining areas in addition to an entry and wet bar with a coffee maker. The location was very convenient to all of Dallas and both airports. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We'll be in Dallas again next month and will be right back at the Omni Mandalay Las Collinas. It was obvious that everyone who works at the Omni Mandalay takes tremendous pride in their hotel and the service they offer to guests. Hats off to their management. Undoubtedly one of the best run hotels I've experienced!

Room Tip: Joining the Omni Loyalty program gets you free internet access and free morning beverage service to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Omni Mandalay Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your visit next month. Thank you again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.5 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 77 in Irving
333 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $122 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing