We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were forced to stay here because of an airline problem and were given a coupon for this hotel. We were quite impressed. We noticed the "rack rates" and in our opinion (although we were not paying for it) we got a lot for our money. Very clean, well kept and the two guys at the font desk were very helpful. If I ever had to over-night at DFW again, I would not hesitate to stay here. But part of the reason is the BlueFire Grill at the Weston just across & down the street. I reviewed it a few minutes ago. Brisket Sandwich to die for!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad that we could acommodate you and that your experience was great. If ever you are back in the area, we hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 659 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

As I was checking in, I watched as they gave a customer towels for blankets and another customer that needed a fridge for insulin a hard time. This place is horrible stay away. The staff was extremely rude and did not seem to care for peoples needs. It would be much better to just stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airforce514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is much appreciated. The behaviors you speak of should not have happened. I apologize that you had to experience that while staying with us. I will speak to the staff so that things are handled in a different manner the next time these issues shall arise. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The entire hotel stunk of mold and was muggy. The floors were dirty in the room, humid as the AC was off - it was 95 degrees in Texas this day. The pool was filthy. We were at breakfast at 9:40am (breakfast ends at 10am) but staff refused to cook eggs or bacon. It was all gone at this point so had to settle for muffins and cereal. The lady at the front desk spent more time on iPhone than looking up to speak to us. If you want clean rooms and good customer service this is NOT the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texanfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Ricky,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I have discussed the issues with the staff so hopefully this incident will not occur again. If ever you all decide to come back to the area, I hope you take advantage of the 1 free night stay voucher that we issued to you. I hope the duration of your summer is filled with joy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on July 5th one night.

Pros: This hotel is in a good location and is easy to find.

Cons: The hotel is very hot inside. We stayed on the second floor and the whole floor smelled like cigarettes and as we make our way down the hall to our room we could smell
marijuana.( I thought it was funny seeing two kids with their mom leaving their room to go to the pool and them covering their noses with their towels lol.) This hotel is not as clean as the website shows it to be. Stains on carpet and walls. The AC made noise all night. The cable tv had static so I had to jiggle the cable wire all night.

Overall I don't know if the price is right will more than likely not stay here again.

PS. We had a request to be put in corner away from other guest because our baby had surgery at Cooks and crys all night hotel did not accomadate. Which is fine but we would like to apologize for those who had to deal with the crying.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allertep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

I definitely want apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I must also mention that we train the front desk to do their best to accommodate guest's special needs/requests. If you were not put on a certain floor or given a particular room, it's probably because we didn't have anything available. At least I hope that this is the reason. As for the 2nd floor, we do have 9 smoking rooms in the hotel and they are all on the 2nd floor. For those individuals that do not request a smoking room, we try to put them on the 1st or 3rd floor unless we are sold out and in that case we have no choice. I will check with my maintenance crew to be sure that the AC is lowered throughout the hotel especially during the summer months. This Texas heat and the smell of cigarettes and any other odor for that matter, tend to amplify. Thanks for your feedback and we value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Today I was saved by the staff at this Wingate! Having booked online, I emailed the hotel to confirm a few things. When it was discovered that I had accidentally booked with a different site, they fixed me up right away with warmth and professionalism. I write "they," but in fact it was one person, Ms Coleman, who helped me out so much. She was great, both on email and on the phone. Now THAT'S good customer service. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank MStavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Mr. Stavros,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I pride myself in having Mrs. Coleman as my assistant. She is indeed amazing. I am glad to hear that she was able to help you during your time in need. We welcome you to stay with us anytime and look forward to meeting you upon your arrival. Have a safe trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were on our way to Canada from Cincinnati and our flight got cancelled due to weather, so we were forced to take a flight to Dallas to catch the next morning flight to Calgary out of Dallas. So, I make travel arrangements for my job and I love the Wingate's in Ohio and have trusted Wingate on our trips to Florida, in Tennessee and Georgia…so since I trusted them, we called and made reservations for Wingate in Dallas. They really let me down. First they hooked us up with a shuttle from the Airport which was a nightmare. Took them almost an hour to pick us up and get us to hotel. Then the hotel was NOT at all the Wingate I know and love. Choose someplace else around DFW.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegowPhilandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I am so sorry that we were not able to meet you expectations. I greatly appreciate your feedback. Hopefully in the near future, you may return for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanjay V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving

Address: 8220 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dfw / North Irving Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Dfw Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing