We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 692 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice motel, We waited over an hr at the airport for the shuttle to pick us up, the driver said he never got word from the motel tell we called to see why there was no one to pick us up. When I called the motel the second time they had no record that we had called them someone drop the ball. after we called the second time the shuttle driver was there in seven minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

I definitely apologize for your inconvenience and extended wait time. However, we do work with a third party shuttle service to ensure our guest have reliable transportation to and from our property. Communication is very important between both parties and this issue will be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just a stopover for an early flight. Understood that a week's parking was included...did not get in WRITING. Not sure of the results at this time. Overall stay was very quiet. A restaurant close by, transportation to the airport and back right on time. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank DURAL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

I am glad we were able to accommodate you and play a part in your travel plans. Your feedback is appreciated and please keep us in mind for future accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Anita D H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The first room I checked in had a dirty toilet and bed. Went to the front desk and got another. Nothing was memorable abt the service or second room. I would actually given a 2.5 if possible as it was close to the airport and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

I am very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. I assure you that these issues are infrequent. Thank you for your feedback on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute. We had our kids with us and chose this place because they showed pictures of what appeared to be an indoor pool. Upon arrival we were saddened to find an outdoor pool. We thought we were good when we discovered the indoor spa but it was ice cold and apparently not working.

As for the room:
Beds are ok but there was a "suspicious" stain on one of the decorative pillows.

Bathroom is ok but has rust all over the door frames and dirt on the caulk line by the floor.

Overall: outdated but clean enough if you got stuck on a flight layover.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourkidsandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayvarma, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. These are issues that definitely need to taken care of. Also, the spa was under repair during this time which explains the low temperature. Improvements will be made. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving

Address: 8220 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dfw / North Irving Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Dfw Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing