We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst hotel Stay Ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MARY E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 693 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Well, the hotel is not so bad and the crew is very kind and helpful. The room I stayed was very large, the bathroom was clean and no facility was missing. Good wifi internet connection.
The only very annoying thing was that I found a strange powder on the sheets of my bed, I guess it was simply coming from the wall, but I decided to sleep on the other side...you never know!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JANE M M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank CRAIG MARTIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel itself I would classify as average...but the price is good. The rooms were alright but nothing that stands out....they are clean and everything works. This hotel is an affordable layover as the price is good if you are looking to save some money and seems to be a hotel for transients and business people. The problem I ran into was that the Wingate is not listed or shown on the hotel directory at the DFW airport and I had to chase a cell phone down in order to contact them. The shuttle service is a joint service that goes to many hotels and is an older van that needs to be updated. You have to be careful when you sign up for the service as the shuttle van was full from the several hotels that were being serviced and you may not have a ride. The rooms were decent enough and the breakfast was alright.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve the type of room you are looking for as you can smell the smoke from the smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
INDIANAPOLIS
1
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Got stuck in Dallas for the night and American Airlines gave me a voucher for this Wingate hotel. They put me up in a "non-smoking" room that smelled terrible. I called the front desk and asked for a non smoking room and they told me that even though it smells bad its been a non-smoking room for two weeks. It doesn't appear that they replaced the carpet or even painted. The walls. Terrible! I wouldn't stay at any hotel that tries to pawn off rooms like that. Even though the parking lot was empty they said the hotel was full and there were no other rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKMBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving

Address: 8220 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dfw / North Irving Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Dfw Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing