We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    142
    163
    115
    114
See reviews for
166
90
68
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ALPHARETTA
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Business center computer was not working and I could not print my airline ticket.
Also breakfast service is not fast and I had to wait about 10 minutes for scrambled egg.
Garbage pick up was not done frequently, so I just put my stuff on the top of the garbage can. Its been all the time whenever I use the breakfast space.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel was nice, complimentar breakfast delicous and appreciaed, and the prices were affordable. Would have been an excellent trip but I think some of the staff need to be educated in cultural sensitivity. My partner and I overheard check-in clerks laughing as we left the desk which I found to be rude and discriminatory since I'm sure other couples are no ridiculed. The incident greatly offended and hurt my partner. Won't be returning to the hotel which I regret since the stay was otherwise terrific.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTFIELD
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

as always the service was excellent. They really go out of their way to be helpful. Would recommend to any frequent business traveler

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank IVAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUFKIN
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It had all of the comforts of home. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very please with the room rate and felt like it was well worth the rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaydon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We checked in at 6.30 a.m. after the arrival of our overnight flight. When we booked the hotel we made this arrival time known & asked if a later check-out could be made available as our ongoing flight was not until 16.55. Upon arrival the desk clerk commented that we would only be in the hotel for a couple of hours, & I said that we had asked for a later check-out. I was told that usual check-out is 12.00 but she would let us stay until 13.00, which I reluctantly accepted.
The message was not communicated to the house staff as there were three attempts to enter the room before 12.00, & then at 12.00 the reception desk telephoned to remind me that check-out time was 12.00. I told her that her colleague had agreed a 13.00 check out, which she accepted.
I emailed the hotel about three weeks beforehand to ask if the shuttle service to the airport would be available at 6.00. I can't trace receiving a reply, but in the event the service was provided. Bearing that in mind I would have expected hotel staff to realise that a 12.00 check-out was inappropriate & communicate that fact to other employees. All we wanted was a place to get a good sleep, but we encountered many disturbances which were unwarranted & could have been avoided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUFCBlaydon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving

Property: Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Address: 8220 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dfw / North Irving Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Dfw Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing