We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Las Colinas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“Las Colinas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Expectations were met. Staff was helpful in finding nearby destinations of interest. Staff was accomodating for special request for meals. Easy location to get to and easy access to major thoroughfares.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    126
    44
    17
    12
See reviews for
72
50
34
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leawood, kansas
Level Contributor
306 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good hotel, very nice staff, very nice rooms. As with all HGIs, their food is pretty weak. But a number of nearby restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reportedly this the first Hilton Garden inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were returning home from visiting family. This hotel was just what we were looking for after a 10 hour drive. The location was easy to find and surprisingly quite.

The rooms were clean but we got the impression they needed a little more updating for the price they were charging.

Also the breakfast was not included in the price and my husband was not very happy about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and was very comfortable. Just a block away is a shopping center with Ulta, Target, Krogers, Michaels, etc and a wide variety of restaurants. It is also conveniently located between two major freeways and not that far from DFW airport. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was centrally located to the 3 destinations on our list. The other main reason is the on site restaurant which was excellent. We were surprised that there was a cost for breakfast, but it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Make sure you book one of their suites even if for 1 night. The extra space is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spajnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great, clean, safe and quiet hotel. Wonderful $5.99 breakfast. Lots of items to choose from including omelettes, waffles, French toast and oatmeal. Well worth the money. Hotel has very good service and very, very comfortable beds. Also, love the Neutrogena products in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is a very good hotel. Staff extremely friendly. Very clean rooms. Wonderful service. Restaurant serve great food. Bar serve full drinks and bar tenders offer great service. Updated, good internet connection. Big rooms and bathrooms. Nice working desk. It would be very quiet if it was not for an A/C system that when it kick on it sound like a 747 landing in your room. They have a shuttle service advertised to take you within 5 miles but it doesn't take you to the DFW airport which is 5 miles from the hotel. Over all a good experience.

Room Tip: Have a glass of wine at the bar, bartenders are so friendly and nice and attentive .... after a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
3.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing