We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I needed 2 connecting rooms and Roe took care of us for that. She was very helpful when making reservation and when checking in. The hotel was nice, connecting room layout was great. Great location for places to eat and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas over Memorial Day as we were helping our daughter move. This was a great hotel. It was clean, in an excellent area, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and it was very conveniently located for our needs. The rate was very good, especially with our AAA discount. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobbyhorse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel multiple times for business and personal travel. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are very clean. The building is very well maintained and everything from the exterior of the building to the hallways are always in tip top shape. One thing I really like about this hotel is the excellent location. There are many restaurants or shopping options within walking distance, and driving access to this hotel is very easy from the DFW airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Choosing the Las Colinas Hilton would be the best choice one could make. With the beautiful well kept grounds, friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, it doesn't et any better. Oh yes the price was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I visited the Hilton Garden Inn in Las Colinas for business during the week of a major golf event in the city. I was thrilled with the friendly staff at the front desk, and even the interactions with different employees in the hallways and public areas.

My room was very nice, as well. I had a one bedroom king suite. I loved the fact that the TV allowed for external connections, so I was able to connect my HDMI laptop to the TV to practice the presentation I was in town for.

There was a loud, flickering light in the bathroom on my arrival, but with a word to the front desk it was repaired immediately. The room's A/C was a little rattly as well, but not so loud as to keep me awake. The internet connection (wireless) in the room was a bit inconsistent.

My room overlooked the pool area, which looked very nice. There were bali beds and lounge chairs surrounding it. Looks like it would have been a great place to spend an afternoon!

The hotel is also super convenient to the Las Colinas area. The property also offers shuttle service within 5 miles, which will get you to food, shopping, and more. (AND there is an In & Out Burger within that radius...woot!)

Room Tip: The pool view was nice from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I am loyal to Hilton and Hyatt brands and I chose this hotel for my two-night stay in the DFW area based almost entirely on the excellent AAA rate of $75/night/king, booked through the Hilton website. I also like the convenience of HGI's on-premises breakfast and in-room fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Of the many HGIs I have stayed at, this was easily one of the nicest appointed ones. This hotel is 16 years old, the second HGI built in the chain, but you wouldn't know it because everything seemed brand new. The room (second floor, five floors total) was spacious and the furniture and fixtures were in superb condition. The work desk was large and had four easily accessible outlets and a data port. The bathroom was spacious, a bit larger than a typical HGI. Everything functioned properly. Excellent water pressure, plenty of hot water. The walls were somewhat thin, as expected at an HGI, and I could occasionally hear my neighbors but it was not intrusive. The HVAC worked efficiently and was operated from wall-mounted thermostat (no in-room/wall-mounted unit) and it is somewhat noisy when operating but did not interfere with sleep. Which leads me to the one sore spot: my back! Although the mattress had individually pocketed coils and was not at all bouncy, it was very firm, firmer than all other HGI beds I can recall, and certainly no comparison to the plush beds of a Westin. I am a side sleeper and felt pressure points up and down my body and consequently could not find a comfortable sleeping position. I checked with the front desk and was told all rooms have the same mattress. If you can tolerate a firm mattress, you will be fine. The bed is the only reason I could not give this hotel a rating of Excellent.

At $5.95, the breakfast was a tremendous bargain, especially considering that the quality was much better than a typical HGI. (The scrambled eggs were actually good! Not the typical institutional, watery blech.) It's a buffet with table-service support. Hot choices included scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, biscuits, potatoes, hard boiled eggs and oatmeal. Cold choices included cereal, yogurt, juices, pastries, toastable breads and fresh fruit.

The lobby pantry has packaged and microwavable snacks. The "business center" is in the lobby and has two work stations. The "fitness center" is minimally equipped with five cardio machines and a rack of dumbbells. There's an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetraipser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the start of the stay which I requested and received an early check-in until departure everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. The internet was a little slow as can happen when it is being used by several people at one time. The breakfast was tasty and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and clean. No problems with anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
3.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $104 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many Irving, TX attractions. Ride our courtesy shuttle to points of interest within a five-mile radius. At our Irving, TX hotel, you’ll be within walking distance of a wide variety of shopping venues, restaurants and numerous corporate offices. Appreciate standard amenities such as a hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day’s stress in the heated outdoor pool and work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. Let our experienced planners assist you with your event in our 3,100 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. With other features such as a 24-hour business center and proximity to businesses and attractions, our Las Colinas hotel is an excellent choice. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you’ll find we’ve handled all the details for you. Enjoy the thoughtful amenities, convenient location and warm hospitality of our Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing