We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff except...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly people greets you when you check in. The room I was in on the 5th floor was very clean except I realized when I woke up late at night that the room smelled musty/moldy. It never disappeared...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Perfect I highly recommend this hotel for business travel. Its a great value and very nice facility...the lobby was gorgeous, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

During my stay on Friday 03/08 it would of been great to have my bedding made up correctly instead of having the blankets and comforter laying on the chair when I enter the room after breakfast with a guess. On saturday 03/09 after telling the front desk and witnessing them calling house cleaning to clean my room when I left to enjoy my vacation. When I return with a guess my bed wasn't made up no clean sheets, no fresh towel to shower, no coffee for the morning to brew, and when I contacted front desk that evening they brought up towels but no face towels. Sunday was my was my last night in the hotel and service was done correctly "Question" is there a reason me the customer has to inform the hotel of there service to really enjoy one and a half night out of 4 nights? I'm now back in california wondering is this the expectation of service if I was to choose to stay at one of the location in San Francisco Ca.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porge_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay here frequently and each time I come here I am refreshed by friendly and professional staff and the comfortable rooms. I highly recommend this hotel for business travel. Its a great value and very nice facility

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed for 2 days at the HGI in Irving and it was a wonderful property! The location was convenient to both the office I was visiting, as well as a ton of shopping and restaurants. The lobby was gorgeous, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice rooms that look to have been renovated recently. Everything worked well and check-in check-out was smooth. For some reason my room smelled faintly like BO (and no it wasn't me). Wifi Internet was fast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Best hotel in Los Colinas. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are top notch. Rooms spacious and always clean. Breakfast with made to order eggs are always good. They treat all guests, regardless of Hilton Status, with the same high level of customer service. I can't stay here enought.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorfDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
3.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $94 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many Irving, TX attractions. Ride our courtesy shuttle to points of interest within a five-mile radius. At our Irving, TX hotel, you’ll be within walking distance of a wide variety of shopping venues, restaurants and numerous corporate offices. Appreciate standard amenities such as a hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day’s stress in the heated outdoor pool and work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. Let our experienced planners assist you with your event in our 3,100 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. With other features such as a 24-hour business center and proximity to businesses and attractions, our Las Colinas hotel is an excellent choice. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you’ll find we’ve handled all the details for you. Enjoy the thoughtful amenities, convenient location and warm hospitality of our Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing