We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everything you expect from a Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you expect from a Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas. The service was great, everyone I encountered went out of their way to make sure I was happy. The rooms were clean, the wifi worked great and the food was really good. Next trip to Dallas, I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtvs1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    123
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
71
50
33
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently had a 2 day conference at the hotel. ALL of the hotel staff, especially LaMonica and Humberto were outstanding! Our attendance was not what we had originally hoped for, but the hotel was very accommodating to changes we requested. Love the great breakfast buffet. The location is good and has plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. This was the second time we have booked the conference with this hotel and will surely do it in the future when we are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubas_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to business in Dallas, this hotel is perfectly located for my office. The hotel it's self is very clean and staff are always very friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are of a great size, larger than your standard UK Hilton room.
The breakfasts are okay although i did sometime venture out to local restaurants for breakfast due to a limited choice at the hotel. The outdoor pool area is small but clean and perfect for what i wanted.
I would certainty stay here again due to the location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for a friend's wedding weekend. The location was relatively close to both airports, and had a large shopping/dining area within walking distance. Also, it's not too far from downtown, but it is in a separate area. The room we stayed in was clean and quiet. Good service from the front desk as well...and free cookies, not bad!

Room Tip: We always choose top floor and corner room, so not to be disturbed by surrounding noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christyannme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a reunion event there on Friday through Sunday, and service and staff was absolutely wonderful. They made sure that our event was a true unforgettable and pleasureable memory. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends and family. My plan is to go back for another visit and stay and I live in the area just for a weekend get a way from my own house.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peachezsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had plenty of motels to choose from when I went to Cowboy Stadium for the Bama vs Michigan game, I chose Hilton Garden Inn, always clean, all rooms have fridge and microwave and the best beds and the American Grill!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have to give this HGI a 5, I just have to.

This property has to be the most unique HGI ever. Usually, I know what to expect in a HGI, but I was totally thrown off by the chic (I only use that word if I have to) decor in the lobby. I'll post pictures!

Stayed here under my Hilton employee discount for business/leisure. Renee greeted me with a smile and was so kind and informing throughout the little time we talked. As we started talking about the hospitality industry, she told me something I didn't know which was that this HGI was the very first to be built in TX. Working for Hilton myself, I found that to be interesting!

The lobby/bar/restaurant area is beautifully decorated, but please stay tuned for what I have to say about the outdoor/pool area!

The outdoor/pool area has LED lights around and in it, there are several secluded areas with comfortable outdoor sectionals. My jaw dropped when I saw about 6 cabanas by the pool. At a HGI?! That is too cool. HGI's worldwide should make that standard. I will never look at another HGI the same again. Kudos to the owner! There is music playing in the background which adds to an already warm and inviting atmosphere. Also, if you chose to dine at the hotel - you have the option to be seated outdoors in a nice dining area near the pool.

Our rooms were immaculate, super clean and smelled so good! I also love how there are outlets everywhere you turn. All hotels should have outlets in their lamps these days. What's taking some so long?

Plenty of parking.

Oh yea, I am definitely returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
3.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing