We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good location for business traveler. But had several issues. First the key mechanism on the door needed to be re-charged (who knew!) and I had to go back to the front desk and then wait for the maint guy (at 8pm after a day of traveling and meeting). Then the mattress was very uncomfortable/lumpy. Couldn't get a good night's sleep.
Other than that the amenities were average/fine.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter, but the walk is longer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinWPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    148
    48
    22
    13
See reviews for
88
60
36
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milky Way
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Me and wife stayed here for a short one week business trip that I had to do in Las Colinas in October 2011.

The hotel is nicely located near a couple of a nice restaurants, and near my offices in Las Colinas.

Its also close to the DFW airport, about a 15 minute drive if I remember correctly.

The rooms are nice and well maintained.

My wife liked the bathroom and the way they had set it up and the Neutrogena goodies :)

The beds are very comfortable and it has things to adjust it as well, we didnt play around much as we found the default setting comfortable and didnt want to lose that :)

HD TV with most of the important channels.

The morning breakfast is good and the restaurant area is comfortable.

Overall a comfortable stay.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LonelyGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn and found it as enjoyable as every other Hilton Garden Inn I've stayed at. The hotel is up to date, has a plesant layout and decor, convenient workout facilities that are open 24/7, *huge bathrooms with good light!!!*, personable staff, several restaurants nearby (recommend the Saltgrass Steakhouse accross the way) and a Target for incidentals. In my three day stay I did not encounter any rude staff but found them willing to go out of their way to be of service and make sure I had what I needed. Great for business travel.

Room Tip: Suites are georgeous -upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has just recently been remodeled, and the decor is great. Bar/dining area is nice not too big. Rooms aren't very roomy. Went to Dallas for a Cowboy game and chose this hotel because of the great deal. Usually Hilton Garden Rooms are more roomy, but this one was pretty small. Room staff was not friendly at all. I frequently stay at Hilton Hotels and have always been able to request early check in depending on the situation, but this staff just sounded as if they didn't want to do any extra work. The few times I called with questions as to what was nearby hotel staff directed me to Google it. Other than the staff, I loved this property and the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kassv98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

A nice property within walking distance of several restaurants. An especially nice lobby for an HGI & a good spacious workout room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveledOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel is very nice and in a great area. However the hotel staff is very rude and was not accomodating whatsoever. I arrived a few hours early into town and showed up at the property about 3 hours before checkin. The hotel clerk was very rude and told me I would simply have to wait to check in. I had some business in the area and asked if I could at least check in and leave my bags while out to a meeting for a few hours. She simply said "no" so you get the idea.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had our large family reunion over the Thanksgiving holiday for the first time at this hotel. Over the years we have stayed at other hotels but after our experience here, we can't imagine staying any other place. While the location was conveniently located close to shopping and restraurants and the rooms were clean and spacious, where this hotel shines is in their management and staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make our large group feel at home. They definitely made our reunion a great success.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your review! I will share your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
2.0 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing