We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very glad we stayed there...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
texas
1 review
“Very glad we stayed there...”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

because it was clean, very well kept, and so close to good restaurants. But the reason we would definitely stay there again was the service we received. The staff, Lucy in particular, was helpful in giving directions, making phone calls for us, and only asked our name once. From then on we were called by name and given excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pndb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    63
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
37
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Room size, decor and facilities were above average for this rate of hotel. No sign of any of the complaints I saw in earlier reviews. Breakfast was fine versus the free breakfasts in other chains. My only complaint is the location which is in the middle of a business area - offices all around and 15 to 20 minutes walk to the nearest restaurant - more if you want some choice. There is nothing to do in the hotel (swimming pool, bar, restaurant, etc) apart from the fitness room or laundry(!!) or the surrounding area (I like to take a walk to a local bar etc). Also be careful about the address as my taxi driver could not find it in his GPS. Also the "free limited shuttle" service was just that - limited. It didn't run after 8 in the evening when I arrived at the airport. If I was in this area and I had a car then I'd consider staying here again but probably not otherwise.

  • Liked — great room
  • Disliked — location and surrounding facilities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dmjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, Management at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2009
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing accommodations that exceed our guest's expectations. Our shuttle is not 24 hours, so I always recommend checking with our guest services staff to make sure we can meet your needs. During the weekdays our shuttle does run later hours and we have many suggestions on great local bars to visit within 5 minutes. We definately hope to see you next time! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Went on a 3 day trip to the Dallas Zoo, Six Flags and shopping with the wife and 2 kids. Hotel was quiet, nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great... only complaint was small bathroom. Overall a better hotel stay than our last trip to Austin where we stayed at the Omni and this was 1/3 of the price.

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikemctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, Management Company at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2008
Thank you for your positive review of our Comfort Suites Las Colinas. One of the best benefits of our property is our convenient location to attractions such as the Dallas Zoo, Six Flags, and many shopping centers. We are glad that you found such value in our rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2008

We stayed 2 nights this past weekend at the Comfort Suites, Las Colinas to attend the Dallas Cowboys playoff game. It was a great location, with easy access to restuarants, shopping, grocery store, the airport, and Texas Stadium. They offered a shuttle to the game for $16.00 roundtrip per person, and a free airport shuttle, but we did not use either of them. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. The room itself, was not huge, but comfortable enough for 3 sisters. It was pretty clean, and everything in working order. There was a rather disgusting looking stain on one cushion of the sofa. We tried to flip the cushion over, but it had a tear in the fabric on the other side, so we covered it with a towel. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway, only to sleep. The beds were quite comfortable, not the best I have slept on, but definately, not the worst. The pillows were a little flat. The shower had very hot water, and great water pressure. The free breakfast was very good, lotz to choose from, eggs, bisquits and gravy, bacon and sausage, pastries, muffins, several breads, bagels, hot and cold cereal, and fresh fruit. You could also make your own waffles, and the waffle came out in the shape of Texas!!
I normally stay at Hampton Inns, and Hilton Garden Inns, but we got this hotel as part of a package with air, and car. I would probably try the Hampton Inn, on Walnut HIll Rd, the next time, only because I prefer their properties. This hotel worked great for us, and we really had no complaints.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — It doesn't have a pool
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, Management Company at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We definately like to compare ourselves to the Hampton Inn and are glad to hear that you found our accomodations comparable.

We are in close proximity to Texas Stadium, and we hope to see you again during the Cowboys' 2008 season.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2006

I was traveling on business with 2 colleagues and we had rented one car. Since we were away only one night, I figured I wouldn't make the two guys move to another hotel. And by the way, the Comfort Inn Suites was full - no other rooms available. It was really one of the worst nights in a hotel I have ever spent.
A few of the things I encountered in this hell hole:
The sheets were old and ripped at the bottom, there was no lid on the toilet and the towels were located directly above the toilet, the room had such a heavy smell of disinfectant that my eyes burned and the contents of my suitcase had to be aired out or washed upon my return home - absolutely disgusting.

Helpful?
4 Thank kcima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2006

This motel had a terrible musty odor, throughout the entire hotel and in our room. Apparently, they were using Pine-O-Pine to try to "mask" the odor, which really made it worse. (Especially since we hate the smell of pine). Our room key would not work the second day because they said the "battery" in the door needed changing.

We also had to ask them to change rooms because of a large coachroach which was trapped in the overhead vent in the bathroom. This is unacceptable!
Would never stay again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karenpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Property: Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Address: 1223 Greenway Dr, Irving, TX 75038-2533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#16 Business Hotel in Irving
#22 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, Irving TX hotel near Dallas Fort Worth Airport. The Comfort Suites® Las Colinas Center hotel is conveniently located between the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Free airport transportation is available; contact the hotel directly for more details. Major corporations are within minutes of this Irving, TX hotel, including Microsoft, Nokia, Siemens, Fluor, Commercial Metals, Kimberly-Clarke, Verizon and Exxon-Mobil, as well as more than 30 other Fortune 500 companies. The Dallas Convention Center, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor water park and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are minutes away. The Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and the Mustangs of Las Colinas statue are also nearby. Dallas Market Center wholesale marketplace, the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District and the Cotton Bowl Stadium are other venues in the area. The University of Dallas, Texas Wesleyan University and University of North Texas Dallas Campus are among the educational institutions in the area around this Irving, TX hotel. Enjoy a day on the links at the nearby Tournament Players Club (TPC) golf course. Guests can shop at the nearby Irving Mall and Grapevine Mills mall. Guests of this Irving, TX hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including:-Free full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy-Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel-Free weekday newspaper-24-hour business center with copy and fax services-24-hour fitness center. There is a free manager's reception every Monday through Thursday. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail and a boardroom. Come and experience the look of our newly renovated hotel. Upgrades include new furniture, appliances and bedding in the rooms and new carpet, furniture and fresh paint in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms.All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, 42-inch LCD televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with high definition channels. Rooms with whirlpool bathtubs can be requested. Whether traveling to Irving for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center hotel is the perfect location for any guest. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing