We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Was Expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colfax, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not What I Was Expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I'm a long-time TripAdvisor user and based on what I had read about this hotel, I was expecting a much nicer place. Let me start with the positives, though: The front desk staff was helpful (Nacho in particular), the breakfast was delicious, and the whirlpool tub was great (except that the jets looked dirty). Now, the not-so-positive aspects: The exterior of the hotel needs updating--a new paint job for starters. It appears that they updated the interior of the hotel recently, but there was definitely a lack of attention to detail: patches on the wall left unpainted and the tiles on the bathroom floor moved under my feet. The TV reception was poor with lots of static (which annoyed my football-loving husband), and there is NO exercise room. (Normally, I wouldn't care about the lack of exercise equipment, but I was really hoping to run on a treadmill to keep up with my half marathon training.) The hotel lobby is clean and updated, but more often than not, when we walked through there it was so cold, it felt like a morgue. I wanted to exit the hotel as quick as possible. Needless to say, when we travel back to Dallas next fall, we will be staying in a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. While I'm delighted that we provided a delicious breakfast and a helpful front desk staff, I am disappointed that your experience was still less than satisfactory. I have resolved most of the issues addressed- bathroom tiles, TV reception, brand new Treadmill in our exercise room. And I will continue to work until the remaining problems are resolved as well- exterior paint, etc. I am sorry we were unable to take care of these during your stay. Of course, we would love the opportunity to show you how seriously we take all of our guests' comments. So, upon your return in the fall, please consider us. Thanks again, for your review. And please feel free to contact me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
36
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I held a small company meeting at the Comfort Suites Las Colinas and they did an excellent job taking care of us. I would definitely go back there. Excellent staff!! The meeting room was as described, neat, clean and ready when we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronandgail, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you so much for looking us up and deciding to stay and use our meeting space. We are happy that you found our hotel to your liking and satisfaction, and we sincerely hope that when you need to use our meeting space again or maybe just a comfortable and inviting room to stay the night in, you'll think of us. We like to think that we do offer our guests an absolute great value in quality and service! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I just wanted you to know that we had a great stay in your hotel at the Comfort Suites - Las Colinas Center. Gail (the manager or assistant manager) was very nice, courteous, and helpful everytime we came to her with an issue or question. Anytime I am in this area I will be staying at this hotel. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and relaxing.
Regards,
Steve Lee - Aiken, SC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronandgail, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
First and foremost we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel, it is greatly appreciated! We take great care to achieve the very best customer service possible, and we like to think that our staff exemplifies that effort! It is our guests who make the difference and ultimately leads us to our high standards, believing that we simply try our best to serve and satisfy! Thank you once again and when you find yourself in our area again, please don't hesitate to come and visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was happily surprised to find a gem in the heart of Irving Texas. The Comfort Suites Colinas is situated in a quite office park area, that has fast access to several highways. I was easily able to find it with my GPS coming from the Airport.
My check in was smooth and I got the room size (King) and floor I had requested. As for the accommodations, the room was lovely and big. There was several nice touches such as a breakfast in bed tray, and I especially appreciated a DVD player. Since I was there for four nights, I was able to rent movies from the Red Box at a local Kroger and watch them at my convenience.
I met Tracy the Manager, she's very professional and knows how to make her guests feel at home. She had a nightly Manager's Happy Hour, that helped hold me over until dinner.
And the morning breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had at a Comfort Suites anywhere.
So my compliments to the staff and management for exceptional hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artatwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! Guest service really is our focus & I can't tell you how happy it makes me to hear our staff went above and beyond. Come back & see us, and I promise we'll do the same again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff is so friendly and extremely helpful no matter how much I bothered them. The breakfast was delicious my daughter enjoyed making her own waffles. The area is extremely quiet, but close to lots of places to shop and eat. The room was roomy enough for our family of 3. We didn't want to leave they make you feel so at home. Definitely my top 5 for hotel stays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks for such an awesome review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We work so hard to please our guests, and it is nice to hear that we took such great care of you and your family. Please come back & visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just spent 4 nights here and the staff couldn't have been any nicer.We were to check in a little early and out a little late. Enjoyed the breakfasts.Our room was spacious. Large flat screen tv.Convenient to fast food restaurants. Quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. And thank you for the kind words! Las Colinas is such a great area to be in- we are so close to everything. And the fact that we are tucked away does make it quiet! Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the friendly hotel staff. We hope you come back to see us & stay another 4 days. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

From my first day untill the ladt day i had an absulutley fantastic time at the hotel all the staff are so friendly and helpful you really couldnt ask for more, the rooms were phenomonal the beds were extremley comftable and the shower was lovley the lobby was always clean and the food was lovley, you always had a warm and welcoming vibe every time you enterd the hotel id definatley advice people to use this location and go back myself.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for an awesome review! I can't tell you how much it means to know we had such a positive impact on you during your stay. And to recommend our hotel to others- that is a huge compliment! Please come and see us again soon. We'd love to see you! And again, thanks for the very kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Property: Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Address: 1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irving
#16 Business Hotel in Irving
#22 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, Irving TX hotel near Dallas Fort Worth Airport. The Comfort Suites® Las Colinas Center hotel is conveniently located between the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Free airport transportation is available; contact the hotel directly for more details. Major corporations are within minutes of this Irving, TX hotel, including Microsoft, Nokia, Siemens, Fluor, Commercial Metals, Kimberly-Clarke, Verizon and Exxon-Mobil, as well as more than 30 other Fortune 500 companies. The Dallas Convention Center, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor water park and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are minutes away. The Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and the Mustangs of Las Colinas statue are also nearby. Dallas Market Center wholesale marketplace, the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District and the Cotton Bowl Stadium are other venues in the area. The University of Dallas, Texas Wesleyan University and University of North Texas Dallas Campus are among the educational institutions in the area around this Irving, TX hotel. Enjoy a day on the links at the nearby Tournament Players Club (TPC) golf course. Guests can shop at the nearby Irving Mall and Grapevine Mills mall. Guests of this Irving, TX hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including:-Free full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy-Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel-Free weekday newspaper-24-hour business center with copy and fax services-24-hour fitness center. There is a free manager's reception every Monday through Thursday. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail and a boardroom. Come and experience the look of our newly renovated hotel. Upgrades include new furniture, appliances and bedding in the rooms and new carpet, furniture and fresh paint in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms.All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, 42-inch LCD televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with high definition channels. Rooms with whirlpool bathtubs can be requested. Whether traveling to Irving for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center hotel is the perfect location for any guest. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing