We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel & room was very clean and welcoming!
Beds were very comfortable and the AC was pumpin cold air when I needed it! Would stay there again!
Very easy to locate and get to with nice surrounding restaurants! easy access to the HWY to get where yo uneed to go!

Room Tip: Look at taking the DART system to big events downtown Dallas..it will save time with traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and your room. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
19
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am re-reviewing this facility. It has improved greatly.

Thanks in advance for “Helpful” vote if you click that. I have all CAPS subjects so U can quickly scan & see what is important to YOU.

This hotel has just completed a new and stunning renovation. They have upped the guest experience almost to the level of the Hyatt next door & kept the price low!

If visiting for a Las Colinas business trip this would be the top choice. I do like the fresh baked cookies too, that is almost unfair, to hook guests like that. It sure is good tho & speaks to their personal approach.

FRONT DESK:
Sweet and kind and always helpful. At this price point you wouldn’t expect such attention but you will get it. I have stayed here many times and never stood in a line. Ever! Not sure how they do that, sometimes they have been full to capacity & yet no waiting.

ROOMS:
New re-mods have ok work areas, totally comfy mattress & a variety of pillows. 2 TVs in the suite style room but the triangle TV stand must not have been part of the designers plan as it is the only thing that does not seem to fit into the new pleasing designed room décor.

Rooms were clean & had a Fridge, Micro, a good A/C unit which was quiet, good channel choices on TV. Pretty good coffee maker too and anything you might need like iron, extra pillow etc is already in the room for you.

BATH:
Good average style bathroom linens were ok, bath amenities average, water pressure & temp is good. The tub has a slope good for bathing but odd for standing so if you shower be sure to use the mat provided.

LOCATION/GROUNDS:
Access to major roadways good but there are a few “you can’t get there from here” turns so look put. Parking safe & adequate.

PERFECTLY located for anyone visiting the Hidden Ridge or other Las Colinas Business Park!

Workout room more than just a treadmill, it is pretty good.

POOL:
Indoor pool and hot tub. This is the ONLY hot tub among the hotels in the area (I have stayed at all of them) so if you like to knock off the pains of the day in a hot tub, this is the place.

FOOD:
Breakfast offerings are on par with the new industry standards which have been steadily improving. Fairfield is ahead of this and all offerings were fresh and included fresh fruit options.

Off Site?
The strip center just across the highway has a Starbucks, one of the areas best sushi joints: Bluefish. Try Red Hot & Blue for Texas BBQ, it is superior to the BBQ place within walking distance next door. Also within a short walk is a nice Benihana too.

The in-room brochure has recommendations for delivery mock-room-service. They are OK but they are not fast at all, if you are already hungry, do not try it.

I will stay here many times again this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlemBrimstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed account of your recent stay with us. This truly helps other travelers who are looking for a great place to stay here in Irving, and it is also a great way to let us know how we're doing. We're also glad to hear our convenient location and well appointed staff members exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do in the meantime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fairfield Inn at Las Colinas is a good location for a business stay. Away from the din of the modern world, close to the business locations. Free trip service from the hotel is very helpful. Cordial drivers and staff. There is a walkway across all the hotels around and it works well for a fresh morning walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear our location was convenient for your business travel and that our staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent over an hour trying to find the hotel. My GPS couldn't find the address of the hotel.
I wish they would use an address that the GPS knows it by. The hot tub is small but clean. The shower is inside the tub, It seems a little tight.

Room Tip: Use the main entrance si you don't have to go down the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappyintopsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you experienced trouble while getting here, but I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I surely hope your next visit will be outstanding without any exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here during the last part of our family vacation. We had a slight problem at check in, thinking we were in a king suite but had only booked a king room, the manager changed to a room with 2 bed without even being asked (we had our 2 kids with us). We got to our room, only to hear the people of above jumping and running in their room for over an hour. We called and the staffed moved us to the top floor, again, without issue. The rest of the stay was great, they even let our son borrow a sharpie to take to the Ranger's game and get autographs! The pool did smell like it had too many chemicals in it- but we only stayed in for a little bit so it wasn't an issue. This hotel was not too far from anywhere we went and there was little to no traffic, which is always a huge plus in the metroplex! We will definitely be staying here again! Thank you Fairfield staff for a relaxing weekend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewandsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying and for your review. Great to hear that our location was ideal for your family trip and that our team looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The average rating here is 3.5 stars, and I'd agree wholeheartedly with that. The location is stellar if you're doing business in the area and there lots of restaurants nearby.

Pros:
*Newly renovated
*Free breakfast
*Free wifi (but I had trouble getting a signal and when I did, it was
*Good amenities like a business center, pool, fitness room and marketplace

Cons:
*Despite the renovation, walls are thin and I could hear the person above me walking around
*Staff was "ok" too - not especially friendly

Overall, for the price it's a very good hotel and I wouldn't have any problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from the freeway, but some road noise is inevitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Great to hear that our location was ideal for your business needs! We surely hope your next visit will be outstanding without any exception. Meanwhile, please contact me if you wish to address the (minor exception) matter in private. we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Complaint about receptionist named Mike
When we came he was not at the reception desk, came after 15 min. After taking a while to check us in, he handed keys to our rooms without saying anything, like he was unhappy. When I asked which way our rooms were he directed us into wrong corridor. We had to go all the way till the end of the corridor looking for rooms dragging all our luggage. Then we had to go to the right corridor back past the reception desk, mike again wasn't there. Does he even understand that he is working in "hospitality" industry? Marriott better hire right attitude people, not grumpy old guys like Mike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISLasColinas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We value all comments we receive, as this is the only way we can better our services. I am sorry that your experience was anything but extraordinary. Our number one goal is to offer a welcoming environment and to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests. Please contact me if you wish to address the matter in more detail. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
Address: 630 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Las Colinas hotel in Irving, Texas, is conveniently located just minutes from Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL) Airports. This centrally located Irving hotel in Las Colinas is just minutes from popular shopping spots, restaurants and museums in Downtown Grapevine, Dallas and Fort Worth, as well as Cowboys Stadium, The Ballpark in Arlington and American Airlines Center. Our Irving/Las Colinas hotel near DFW Airport is a superior value, with amenities including free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, free transportation to local businesses and restaurants, complimentary parking and complimentary coffee/tea available all day. Enjoy new flat-screen LCD televisions and luxurious bedding in all of our rooms and suites -- or unwind in our indoor pool and spa after a long day. Whether you're in town for business or leisure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott DFW Airport hotel in Las Colinas is the perfect choice among Irving, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing