We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was a great stay ...we stayed in the penthouse suite and it was absolutely beautiful and the breakfast was good also.Will stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzyinwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    49
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
8
3
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We travel with our dogs, so we always try to find a Residence Inn because they are so dog friendly. The only downside to that is the $100 non refundable pet fee. That isn't a problem when staying 3 of 4 nights so we usually only pick Residence in when we are going to be in a town for longer than a couple days. I didn't notice anything wrong with the internet speed. The lady who checked us in, I think her name was Anne, was very nice. The breakfast was good and the lady working the breakfast room was friendly. Never have any problems with Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addison_and_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hotel is average, actually a collection of a larger cottages with four units in ea. The heating system is very noisy (maybe in Summer, a/c is too). And even the fridge makes a constant noisy. I needed to turn off both at night.
Breakfast and location were both ok, staff friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The hotel is all good but if you want faster internet speeds, look elsewhere!

Room Tip: There is always some construction going on. So ask them to give a room where noise is low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatevolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
387 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stay at this hotel every year around Christmas-time. The hotel rooms have been beautifully updated with new granite countertops, cabinets and large flat-screen TVs. The room is clean and very comfortable. The breakfast room has also been completely updated. There are plenty of different breakfast items to enjoy. The staff are friendly, especially Brenda who takes care of the breakfast area. The hair dryer in our room was missing and Brenda brought it to us very promptly. The hotel is in a great area with lots of restaurants and pharmacy close by. We love this hotel and highly recommend it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We accompanied my husband on business for a week at the Residence Inn Las Colinas. The staff was always so very accommodating. I have to give EXTRA kudos to the wonderful staff member named Brenda, who was the morning breakfast host. She went above and beyond every morning to be cheerful and serve whatever needs we and other guests had. I asked about apples one morning, and she hand delivered a basket to our suite with a note in it before she left for the day. The management was great too-- they recently remodeled the whole place, so everything is nicely decorated and "new". It is very conveniently located as well with everything you can imaging just a couple miles away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parrotheadmom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 6 weeks. A convenient one for extended stay as shops/pharmacy are close by. The hotel has a pick-up drop service to major office locations. Free hi-fi,
in-house laundromat facility, a basket-ball court & a swimming pool are a big plus.

Although there are quite a few eating joints around the area, the hotel could do with a fully-functional restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barmanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.8 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas

Property: Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Address: 950 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Irving
#21 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio and penthouse suites, including separate living andsleeping areas • Nonsmoking and ADA-accessible rooms •Fireplace in some suites • All suites with fully equipped kitchen •Featuring fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, microwave,and coffee maker • Flat-Panel LCD HDTV • Complimentary cableTV with premium channels • Remote-controlled cable TV • Ample,well-lit, work area with desk • Complimentary high speed wiredand wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Residence Inn Irving
Irving Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing