We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another great Staybridge Suites!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Irving
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
246 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Another great Staybridge Suites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staybridge Suites has become my hotel chain of choice now when travelling on both business and personal trips. And this property just outside of the DFW airport in Irving, TX did not dissappoint. The hotel is easy to find and is right off of the highway. It is located near a number of shops and restaurants if you decide to go out for dinner locally. Normally I have a studio suite, but this time I had a 1-bedroom king suite, and it was awesome. The decor is super swank and actually pretty luxurious for the price point. Everything feels new and updated. My favorite things about all Staybridge hotels and this one was exactly the same, is that there are plenty of outlets for electronic gadgets (and they are in logical places), and the free wi-fi is super fast. I found it really easy to get work done and to get a great night sleep. The bed was super comfy and the shower was really good too. My only complaint about the room itself is the faucet in the bathroom, while really cool, did not produce enough pressure and it made it hard to shave in the morning! The free breakfast in the morning is good and a step above most other chain hotel's free breakfasts. I really enjoyed this stay and will stay here again the next time I am in the DFW area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, General Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you Rusttribe,

Such a great endorsement of the hotel and the brand! Thank you for a wonderful review, I am so glad we exceeded your expectations. I will definitely look into the water pressure.

Come back and see us soon.

Gigi Newbern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
13
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and a good property made my business trip a lot better. Great style and up to date looks and a Theater room on top of it was all the better. The social they have mid week is nice, only thing that wasn't on top was the breakfast it left a lot to be desired but it was free and there were a couple of decent items there to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelQ725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, General Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
AReezy,

Thank you so much for your feed back and your referral. Please come again soon.

Gigi Newbern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location in a well kept building. The rooms are a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast every morning and dinner social three nights per week. Never any issues getting to and from the airport via the hotel shuttle. Near many restaurants, gas stations and a walmart. There is not a lot of traffic in the area. Easy access to interstate. House keeping could have been more thorough with cleanings. Maintenance requests were handled promptly. The walls are thin and I could hear my neighbors talking and snoring at times. The bathrooms are also very small. Otherwise it was a good stay and I would recommend it to anyone. If I'm ever in the area again, this will be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erykah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, General Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear AReezy,

Thank you for your recommendation and your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback, I have heard comments from other guests similar to yours and we are putting a sleep package together to help solve that issue.

Thank you again and please come back soon.

Gigi Newbern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this property. However, the only issue I have is the time in which they make you wait for shuttle ride. I called the hotel at least 3 hours before my arrival time and they were still 45 minutes late picking me up. However, the driver is very friendly and always willing to go above and beyond to ensure the guest is receiving the best possible service. Overall I recommend anyone to stay here. The entire hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful. Just need to work on having visitors picked up on time and weekend shuttle service. Not all visitors will rent a car and they do not provide shuttle service on the weekend which is a inconvenience to those who need to get dinner or go to the store.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovers4life_abdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, General Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
lovers4life_abdc

Thank you so much for your feedback about our shuttle service, it is a need area and I am working to improve it. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we truly appreciate the referral.

Come back soon.

Gigi Newbern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here five times last summer. I was able to call and negotiate a discount rate to save my company some money on travel expenses. They were able to accommodate my extra bicycles and the staff where very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, General Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
WilliamY

Thank you for noticing my great team. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our on site storage for guests.

Come back soo and thanks again.

Gigi Newbern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for nearly six months while on a job assignment. The hotel staff is very friendly and by the time I left I knew most of them by their first name. They recently hired a new GM and she is really making some good changes. It may seem little, but she fixed a washing machine that had been out for several months during my stay. She also had equipment in the fitness room repaired so that it all could be used. The hotel provides a reception 3 nights a week and even the food quality improved with the new GM. You can't get much closer to the DFW airport. I could leave the hotel, park, and take a shuttle and be at my gate in less than 30 minutes. There are many restaurants within 1-2 miles of the location. You can have fast food or a nicer meal with little driving. They also provide shuttle service if you are there without a car. It is definitely worth checking if you are in the DFW area.
The only drawback is that if you are on a lower floor you can hear movement in the rooms above you. If you have a noisy group you might sleep well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, General Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear dcaro07,

Thank you for this review! I really appreciate your feedback. When you are with us for such a long time, you really get to know us. We all want to make a difference and I thank you for noticing the changes I am making.

We miss you, come back soon!

Gigi Newbern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am a Director of Sales at another IHG property in Fayetteville Arkansas and I have to say that I know to always expect the best when staying in other properties like my own but they exceeded those expectations and went above and beyond for me.
I travel into that area a lot and I am very happy to say that I have found my hotel of choice. The way the front desk handles issues with guests is impeccable! Our AC was out the first night and we called and they didn’t even hesitate to try to come fix it, give us a fan, and ensure that their engineer would fix it that next morning. After the engineer came up they called to make sure it was fixed and still working properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDFWNorth, Manager at StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Razorbackhotel, Thank you so much! I will definitely share your comments with the team. I appreciate your comments and look forward to meeting you on your return trip. I am sorry that the AC gave your trouble but I am glad we responded quickly.

Thanks Again,
Gigi Newbern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
2.2 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.1 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North

Property: StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North
Address: 2220 Market Place Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-8073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites extended stay hotel in Irving, Texas. Our DFW Airport hotel is within close proximity to the Dallas/Ft.Worth Airport and Dallas Love Field Airport, as well as numerous corporations such as: Fluor, Exxon, Federal Express, Nokia, Verizon, Microsoft, IBM, Citigroup, Nissan, Siemens, Simuflite, Bombardier, FlightSafety and many more. Located in the heart of Dallas/Fort Worth, our hotel invites both business and leisure travelers to enjoy a comfortable and convenient short or long-term stay. Hotel guests benefit from our great location which offers plenty of restaurants, shopping choices and access to both Dallas and Fort Worth attractions, including, Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Fair Park, American Airlines Arena, AT&T (Dallas Cowboys) Stadium, Globe Life (Texas Rangers) Ballpark and the Studios at Las Colinas. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Dallas World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and the Gaylord Convention Center. We can host your next meeting or conference. Consider using one of our 5 meeting rooms for your next corporate gathering. Staybridge Suites DFW Airport North offers guests a complimentary Manager's evening (Tuesday-Thursday)reception, which is the perfect place for guests to socialize by sharing some food and drinks with the staff. Our Irving extended stay hotel offers you free hot breakfast buffet each morning, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet access as well. Check out our 105' screen home theater during your stay. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius of the hotel (includes DFW airport). Service is available Monday through Friday only (6:30am - 10:30pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Staybridge Suites Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing