We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and quaint little cottage right by the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corris, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aval0nmis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and quaint little cottage right by the river”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been here twice and would highly recommend. Very tastefully decorated and furnished throughout, very handy for the local cafe/shop and the village pub. The owner Liz is so helpful and ensures that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Will definitely be coming back again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pantos
England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very cosy”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely little welsh cottage with a modern interior. Extremely well equipped Kitchen with everything you would need. There are two log burners one in the Lounge and one in the Kitchen, we didn't use either of them as the weather was very warm and the cottage is centrally heated. The Bathroom is large with a lovely bath and a huge shower, the only thing I would have liked would have been a big mirror in the bedroom or bathroom. Very comfortable bedroom and bed. The owner is lovely very welcoming and friendly. There is a pub, a shop/cafe and a bus stop all within a few steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahD22...
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was gorgeous! And Liz who manages the property was just so lovely, making sure we were settled in, even getting the milk and Welsh cakes in for a cuppa when we arrived and introducing us to the local shop/cafe so we knew where to head for breakfast. She thought of everything! Beautiful cottage with gorgeous views alongside the relaxing sounds of the river made this the perfect getaway, hope to visit again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice, comfortable cottage. Nice little cafe nearby, the local pub could have been a bit nicer though.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing