We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away- particularly if you are traveling with a family.”
Review of Studio 6 Ingleside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Ingleside
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Found a good deal online for this property and, since it was a mini-suite type setup I figured it should be fine. I was wrong. Soon as my wife and I drove up, I saw lots of guys just loitering outside in the parking lot around their big trucks. I checked in and the front desk staff was very courteous and friendly however that's the only good thing I can say about this property. We were given a room toward the back entrance of the hotel and we passed a lot of shady looking guys in the hallway. The room was ok but my wife attempted to lock the door but the deadbolt didn't lock. I opened the door to examine it and the plate around the lock was wrong size. I told front desk again and the clerk was like "sorry we can't do anything to fix it". My wife was already feeling nervous with the shady guys everywhere so we were both shocked when we went outside to get our things from the car and found two of these men arguing, cursing, and fighting in the parking lot!! All I heard was tons of loud cussing and fighting so I went right back to the front desk. The clerk was finally honest and said that this hotel is "99% workers" from the nearby refineries and petroleum plants staying there and "what do I expect from them they're nothing but roughnecks anyways". I said we were checking out because we weren't going to deal with that drama. Fortunately she refunded my payment and we grabbed our things and left. So I would NOT recommend staying here unless you are a single guy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LY1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Ingleside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

i read other reviews complaining, but the whole city is a harsh environment, so... this is one of the best options to stay at low price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The place was dirty, service was not very friendly. We killed 2 scorpions in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda26000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Inexpensive, kltchen outfitted for extended stay, spacious suite, comfortable bed. But if a moldy smell bothers you, keep searching. We found this problem in many motels along Texas coast. Lobby smells fine, but check the room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
13 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ingleside
Best Western Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Ingleside
71 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Ingleside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Ingleside

Address: 2920 Rockland Blvd, SR 35 at SR 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range: $80 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Ingleside 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Ingleside is located off SR 35 about 12 miles NE of Corpus Christi. All guest rooms have a modern look with fully equipped kitchens and Free High-Speed Internet. We also have an outdoor pool open year round and a fitness center on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Motel-6, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio 6 Ingleside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing