We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Even though it is an older hotel, it is very clean. We were fortunate enough to get a room on the first floor as there is no elevator. Cindy at check in was super nice! We had no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Oneyearride,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

A very nice hotel. Excellent staff, spacious clean lobby. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly, urged to report any problems (there were none) and urged to join them for breakfast the following morning. My room was wonderful with a comfortable large king, more outlets than I could ever use including one on a counter perfect for charging electronics. The bathroom was very clean and the pillows! I loved both the firm and soft ones; not once did I wake up and have to replump them. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, and an array of pastries, yogurt and fruit. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have nonsmoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Lauri P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with a very professional, friendly and helpful staff. Nice, very clean rooms. Rate is higher than the average rate for Comfort Inn's, but is worth every penny. Very convenient located, all Corpus Christie attractions can be reached easily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Friendly staff, Flexible. Clean rooms. They have a guest laundry room which I needed. The staff acted as they were glad you came. The usual breakfast, Hot, convenient and starts at 5am! Perfect for me to rush out to work.
Also staff was glad to answer questions about the area, etc.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank kurt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our family has stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 times in the last 7 years. Every time, the experience is the same. Clean rooms, friendly staff, awesome Texas shaped waffles. My son loves the pool outside and my husband and I love the hot tub. It is also a great price.

Room Tip: no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs make sure you book a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeidiJ272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The manager was super, he went above and beyond to help us with questions. We stayed during the week and was treated to an evening with drinks, chips and salsa, compliments of the hotel. The continental breakfast was great, all we needed to get the day started. All the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool was cool but we used the hot tub and the jets were positioned to hit all the sore spots. We would give it a rating of 10+!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I thought the rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, met all of our needs, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend our friends to stay there. All areas of the hotel were nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prhillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ingleside
Best Western Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Ingleside
MainStay Suites Ingleside
#5 of 5 in Ingleside
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Ingleside
Studio 6 Ingleside
#4 of 5 in Ingleside
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2800 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Ingleside offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, managers reception Mon-Thu, outdoor pool, spa, and sauna, and a fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 361 with easy access to local businesses and attractions and offers service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ingleside
Ingleside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing