We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A very nice hotel. Excellent staff, spacious clean lobby. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly, urged to report any problems (there were none) and urged to join them for breakfast the following morning. My room was wonderful with a comfortable large king, more outlets than I could ever use including one on a counter perfect for charging electronics. The bathroom was very clean and the pillows! I loved both the firm and soft ones; not once did I wake up and have to replump them. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, and an array of pastries, yogurt and fruit. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have nonsmoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Lauri P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
20
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with a very professional, friendly and helpful staff. Nice, very clean rooms. Rate is higher than the average rate for Comfort Inn's, but is worth every penny. Very convenient located, all Corpus Christie attractions can be reached easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Friendly staff, Flexible. Clean rooms. They have a guest laundry room which I needed. The staff acted as they were glad you came. The usual breakfast, Hot, convenient and starts at 5am! Perfect for me to rush out to work.
Also staff was glad to answer questions about the area, etc.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kurt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our family has stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 times in the last 7 years. Every time, the experience is the same. Clean rooms, friendly staff, awesome Texas shaped waffles. My son loves the pool outside and my husband and I love the hot tub. It is also a great price.

Room Tip: no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs make sure you book a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeidiJ272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The manager was super, he went above and beyond to help us with questions. We stayed during the week and was treated to an evening with drinks, chips and salsa, compliments of the hotel. The continental breakfast was great, all we needed to get the day started. All the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool was cool but we used the hot tub and the jets were positioned to hit all the sore spots. We would give it a rating of 10+!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I thought the rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, met all of our needs, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend our friends to stay there. All areas of the hotel were nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prhillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here on business. I was not expecting much since it was a last minute reservation. It was excellent. It was absolutely spotless. The room was awesome and up to date on everything. There was a desk so I could work, plus a mini couch. I did not use the pool, but that looked very clean as well. The parking lot was nicely lit up so I was not afraid to go out at 5:00 in the morning for work. I will definately be recommending this hotel to everyone that goes for work. We will also be using this motel when we vacation in Corpus. There definately might be closer places, but I'm willing to drive further to know I will be sleeping some place clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorileon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
11 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Ingleside
Studio 6 Ingleside
#4 of 5 in Ingleside
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
9.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
537 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2800 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Ingleside offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, managers reception Mon-Thu, outdoor pool, spa, and sauna, and a fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 361 with easy access to local businesses and attractions and offers service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ingleside
Ingleside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing