We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The manager was super, he went above and beyond to help us with questions. We stayed during the week and was treated to an evening with drinks, chips and salsa, compliments of the hotel. The continental breakfast was great, all we needed to get the day started. All the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool was cool but we used the hot tub and the jets were positioned to hit all the sore spots. We would give it a rating of 10+!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

I thought the rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, met all of our needs, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend our friends to stay there. All areas of the hotel were nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prhillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here on business. I was not expecting much since it was a last minute reservation. It was excellent. It was absolutely spotless. The room was awesome and up to date on everything. There was a desk so I could work, plus a mini couch. I did not use the pool, but that looked very clean as well. The parking lot was nicely lit up so I was not afraid to go out at 5:00 in the morning for work. I will definately be recommending this hotel to everyone that goes for work. We will also be using this motel when we vacation in Corpus. There definately might be closer places, but I'm willing to drive further to know I will be sleeping some place clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorileon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We drove from San Antonio and stayed in Ingleside with plan to go on the Whooping Crane boat tour in Rockport, Texas the next morning.
Upon checked in, we noticed that the hotel facility was clean and in good conditions, swimming pool was clean (but it was too cold to use it) and the front dest staff was super friendly. We were surprised to learn that this hotel offers free "happy hour" receiption every evening from 7pm to 9pm; although we didn't take advantage of this excellent service, I think this is worith mentioning.
The front desk knew that we will be leaving very early to catch the boat ride, so she arranged a ground floor unit next to the breakfast room. This arrangement is perfect for us!
The hotel room is very modern, clean and in good condition.
There is coffee station in the entrance hall 24-7. The breakfast was served on time and offered many cold (cereals, fruits, yogurt, etc.) and hot items.
We were very happy staying in this hotel and will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mraquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I spent 4 nights with my 2 young children and it was a true pleasure. It is so quiet that you can actually sleep in! Breakfast we great, pool iis kept very clean, with plenty of towels. ALL the staff was friendly. Just an overall good stay at a good price. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbctsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was recently a guest at this hotel during the Texas FFA Convention in Corpus Christi. The hotel location was failrly close to the convention and there were lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was great, beds are super comfortable and the staff is incredible. Highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, request a room on the first floor as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We spent one night passing by $99, very clean room. The hotel is very clean. Very friendly staff. Close to HEB, not too far from Aransas Pass and the ferry to Port Aransas. Will stay here again. Breakfast is basic, waffles, eggs, cereals.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjshurbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ingleside
Best Western Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Ingleside
MainStay Suites Ingleside
#5 of 5 in Ingleside
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Ingleside
Studio 6 Ingleside
#4 of 5 in Ingleside
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2800 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Ingleside offers a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, managers reception Mon-Thu, outdoor pool, spa, and sauna, and a fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 361 with easy access to local businesses and attractions and offers service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ingleside
Ingleside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing