We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in February. PLUSES: The service was friendly and the decor was modern. The bed was comfortable. I stayed on the south side and could hear minor traffic from the highway but I was never woken by it or the trains. The proximity to Highway 79 was close. The bathroom counter and shower walls were granite. breakfast bar was one of the best I'm seen with a large variety of hot and cold foods that would be great for families. The exercise room had two treadmills, a bike, and a weight machine. I used the incline on the treadmill while watching the tv to burn some calories. The tv was a large flat screen with a good selection of channels. MINUSES: The dehumidifier in the pool area was screeching so loudly, it was too unpleasant to use the hot tub. I guess if you kept your head under water, you could manage. I was told that they are replacing the whole unit but that did not happen during my stay. In my room, the bathroom shower head did not have much pressure although the sink faucet seemed to have plenty. It must be a low flow shower head. All hallway noise is heard probably due to the large gap at the bottom of the doors. As long as you have quiet neighbors, this won't be a problem.

Room Tip: North side should have less highway and parking lot noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 76 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Customer service was outstanding. Plus..Breakfast included with an automated PANCAKE MAKER! Easy to use and the pancakes were great. Mostly a business clientele with meeting space. Easily accessible and nicely located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDCVisitorsAuthority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to make each stay the best ever for our guest. It is nice to know we are doing a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Did an overnight stay in December for 1 night.
The hotel has a Blue color theme, which is slightly loud but adds a distinct character to the hotel.. it's really great.. the gym is decent and so is the swimming pool..
The room size was great.. I booked a King Bed Lesiure.. I think I got an upgrade, due to my gold status, but I am not very sure..

The breakfast selection was also quite decent for a hotel this size and for the room charge I paid.. One of the better breakfast choices, compared to other hotels in this size range..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed at this location twice and it has been well worth it. My number one must have for a hotel is a hot hot tub (no that is not a typo, I have been to places with cold hot tubs) and this place has a great pool area-I just don't understand why it has to tape the switch when it's behind Lowes and next to Home Depot.

Back on the 19th Sherri was running the place and let me say that in all of my Holiday Inn stays I have NEVER encountered a staff member like her. She made me feel like I was the only one here!

The hotel looks brand new (obviously it isn't) with great wall paper and decor. I love the bathtubless rooms with the walk in shower, definitely have to build me one in a future bath remodel-maybe sooner than latter.

Room Tip: There are train tracks close by and it's behind Lowes, I had no problem with either of my rooms...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon check in I was greeted by very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good, the usual cereals, yogurt, toast/bagels, plus a pancake machine (I was not a fan of these). The cinnamon rolls they had tasted fresh and were quite good. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angierenee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights during our trip to Austin for the F1 games (since it was one of the only hotels that was not SOLD OUT when we booked).

We were a little bit concerned since the hotel was about 40 minutes away from the Circuit of America's, but were pleasantly surprised. If you take Rt.130 all the way down, the speed limit is 80mph getting us back and forth at a quick speed and never hit traffic.

We were told the hotel is 5 years old, but looks brand new and reminded us of an agriturismo in Italy! Very pretty brick building and clean as can be.

Hutto is such a cute little town and everyone is so friendly. Mat at the reception made our stay! He recommended some great restaurant's for us "foodies" and he was right on the money! Thanks Mat for recommending the original Salt Lick BBQ! It was amazing!

Definitely would return here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAITHamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn before relocating to Hutto for work. The staff was very polite and courteous and the accommodations were great. I had a clean room and the rest of the hotel was also really clean and well taken care of. I wish the pool area was a bit more private, but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutto
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hutto
7.6 mi away
Best Western Taylor Inn
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites I-35 North
Comfort Suites I-35 North
#17 of 26 in Round Rock
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634-5578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing