We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We used this hotel for the bridal party and several guest for my daughters wedding. We booked about 30 rooms total. We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our specific needs. The free breakfast was great and had a good variety of foods to choose from. The rooms were large and roomy, although a little noisy at times. They did not seem to be very well soundproofed

Overall we had a wonderful stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 76 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Not sure how to rate a Holiday Inn Express in Hutto Tx. Quality of the hotel is about the same as most other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at... if not better. Seems pretty new and clean. Front desk was polite. Not much around here, but if you need a place to stay in Hutto, this should be your stop.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is a near-new hotel (perhaps 2 years old) with very friendly staff, and it shines: Soft beds, bright interior, small clean indoor pool and hot tub with rinse shower and fresh towels, nice small breakfast bar, and easy access to I-35, about a 15 minute drive from downtown Austin. The double queen we had (all rooms non-smoking in this hotel) included an above-average sized mini fridge, nice large LCD TV, on-wall digital temp control (a bit confusing at first but we figured it out), good sound insulation (one singing drunk next door but he was well muffled), and a very nice tiled bath with large sink counter space. We are planning another trip for the fall sometime, and will stay here then too.

Room Tip: Hutto is a known local speed trap, and they also use cameras to enforce stop light runners: You are...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbleOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We arrived here on Christmas evening to see family. The lobby was beautiful with Holiday decorations giving us the Christmas spirit away from home (we live in Oregon). The room was clean and nice. It was cleaned and re-stocked with soft towels everyday. We were here for a whole week!! The staff was friendly and offered to give anything we may need. We felt very taken care of. We both really enjoyed our stay and there was nothing to stop us from coming back here on our next visit to Hutto. Thank You Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Our room was pretty quiet with the exception of a few loud room doors shutting beside us. Not much...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Three333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for six nights during a holiday visit to Hutto. We got a reasonable rate by booking three months in advance and were able to get that same rate for the last-minute addition of an extra night by calling the hotel. Perhaps due to the length of our visit, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, where it was typically quiet [we were only there overnights and out visiting during the days]. I have to agree with some of the lack of soundproofing comments because the last two nights the occupancy was higher and I think I was hearing muffled occasional snoring from the guy in the next room.

The room was meticulously maintained during our stay. The breakfast choices were always nicely presented and ample although I wondered a bit at the lack of fresh fruit. We bought our own and kept in the room refrigerator. It and the microwave are behind doors in a wonderful dresser/armoire upon which the TV sits. The wireless connection was dependable and there are plenty of electrical outlets. There is a digital thermostat.

The only thing that struck me as odd is that our son's phone was considered long-distance even though he lives less than 2 miles away and of course the hotel has no control over that.

Room Tip: The third floor is away from the activity and odor of the swimming pool chlorine.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vctoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our first stay at this property. We were in the area for a high school athletic event. It was recommended to us by one of the team parents.

We found this hotel to be quite comfortable. We did hear a few noises coming from the hallway (we were near an entry door), but it wasn't persistent. The beds are comfortable and the sleep quality could be described as above average.

It is apparent that this hotel is well managed. The outside grounds and interior lobby areas were very clean. The breakfast area was immaculate and the attendant did an excellent job during out brief stay.

The value received is about as good as you'll find. If you are going to the Round Rock-Hutto-Georgetown area this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garmentbagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Managment failed to notify us when reserving a king size room that the only room left available was next to the elevator shaft on the first floor. The room is also located next to the lobby and breakfast buffet area. The entire stay was NOISY and the sound of the elevator going up and down was irritating!! The shower floor was stained with dirt and grime especially in the grout joints. For the record we were granted a $50 dollar discount for our unpleasant stay! WE will NOT stay at the hotel ever again!

Room Tip: Ask before confirming reservation for any first floor room - Would not recommend room located near t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Visitor76502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutto
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hutto
7.6 mi away
Best Western Taylor Inn
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites I-35 North
Comfort Suites I-35 North
#17 of 26 in Round Rock
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634-5578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing