We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you don't take your care to the Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“Make sure you don't take your care to the Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

My car was keyed and pictures of my car were taken after the keying by the person who did it. I saw the person do it but the Holiday Inn Express will not provide incriminating video of the incident to me. You see I was visiting my daughter so was not a guest but at the hotel as not a guest but a guest of a guest. So I guess that makes it alright for my car to be keyed by a paying customer. Not cool.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisureoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
32
11
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Outstanding. If your're planning on staying near Hutto Texas, this is the place. Our room was next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. No noise at all. The hotel was fully booked over Thanksgiving and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The hotel decor is very nice, staff is friendly, nice accommodations, however, they skimped on soundproofing. We could hear conversations in the hallway and rooms next to us as clear as can be. When our neighbors flushed their toilets or took showers we thought it sounded like it was in our room. What a shame to spend that much money on constructing a new hotel and properly soundproof the rooms.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dfw1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This was the very best hotel I have ever stayed in. We were there because we had a graveside service for my mother at the Hutto Cementery. Checked in on Friday, service Sat at 9:30. The staff accomadated us above and beyond anything we had expected. Highly professional and caring. We rented the meeting room for our family gathering as no family member lived in the area anymore. The staff made sure everything was right and offered assistance anytime needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lameitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Upon entering this incredibly stylish hotel complete with retro modern furnishings, lightings and even wallpaper, you are greeted by very polite front desk personnel who are never rushed and always friendly.

When you close your room door behind you, the world is shut out. These rooms have great sound proofing. We never heard other guests in rooms or in the hallways. The climate control in the rooms work and is easy to figure out. Our king bed came complete with a "soft" pillow and a "firm" one, as the embroidery on the pillow cases said! The bathrooms are very spacious, even the shower can easily accommodate 2 people without freezing your back on the walls!

The rooms are equipped with fridge, coffee maker and supplies as well as a mini microwave. The bed mattress was very comfortable, no "slumpy" parts, I'd assume they rotate and flip the mattresses.

The morning continental breakfast has convenient times, and a clean, well-stocked breakfast bar.

We found our entire stay very pleasant, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is very very clean! The people that work there are really nice. I have stayed at this hotel many of times and I have never had one problem! The kids love the indoor pool too!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingws6sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Saturday night as we were traveling through the area for business conference in Austin the next day.

The hotel is newly constructed with attractive lobby area and rooms. The bedding is nice, however not quite as comfortable as other similar priced facilities such as the Hampton.

The weather was mild - not too warm or too cold so I did not realize initially that the heat & ac unit had not kicked on - we checked in and went to late lunch at The Texan Cafe based on reviews from Texas Monthly Best Small Cafes (more on that later).

We then toured around town and decided to go out for a movie. When we returned it was about 11 pm and ready for some rest. I walked in and the room felt stuffy - I went to thermostat on wall and lowered temperature so that we could get a little air moving. Nothing happened - then I tried to just simply turn on the fan, just to move the air. No response to that either...by this time it was late and some folks had checked in next to our room and above us (we were on the 2nd floor). You could hear the televisions, toliets flush and every door opening and closing.

I was very disappointed in the heating and cooling unit - no, I did not call front desk as it was about midnight by this time and my husband was sleeping. I drifted off to sleep only to be awakened by the noises from the room above ours with doors opening and closing - showers and toliets - etc. Definitely needs some sound proofing OR allow the units to come on when the guest tries to turn on the fan which would filter out some of the other noise

The comp breakfast was disappointing - biscuits and bagels were cold and hard. No one monitoring the breakfast area - the food service ladies were behind pantry area and did not come out to see if anything was needed.

I have not tried Holiday Inn in many years - I remember why now. Don't think I will hold this against the entire chain but I was disappointed. I will go back to my Hampton choice - sorry Holiday Inn Express but their comfortable beds are so much better than yours AND I have never had the problem of noise distractions.

  • Liked — Friendly front desk staff and nicely decorated.
  • Disliked — All the noise.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lady_k_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutto
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hutto
7.6 mi away
Best Western Taylor Inn
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
7.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634-5578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing