We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
594 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel was convienient and at a reasonable price, the room was alright but you got the feeling you would not want to look too deeply as you would not like what you found. the hotel is a bit scruffy and could do with a good clean up in all the communal areas. A bit more effort could have been made with breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were just looking for a cheap place to stay for one night while we did a Mud Run. The price was right so we picked this place. If we were going to stay more than one night I think I would have paid more to stay at a nicer place. The sheets were clean, but the bathroom floor was totally wet. I think this was due to a leaking toilet. The room was very humid even with the AC on 75. The shower definitely needed the tub spout fixed as water would shoot out the side when you showered. There was a pool, but I wouldn't have swam in it. The water looked cloudy. The staff was really nice though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelliM819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvihurst, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay and we are sorry that we were not able to give you the accommodations that you were looking for. We wished you would have voiced your complaints to the staff at the time to change rooms. Thank you for your patronage and hope you will choose to stay at any Americas Best Value Inns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurst hotels

Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We arrived late while passing through. Just needed a quick cheap place to sleep & that is what we got. Rooms are dirty. the next day while getting my child up I notice how dirty it was behind the mattress. I didn't even want to loook under the bed so I did not! Could definitly use some deep cleaning. But overall it was priced about right.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjt_felten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I am sorry that I fell short of your expectations and have taken steps to make sure that this never hapens again. I hope that you come back and give me the opertunity to show that I understand the true meaning of customer service.

Thank You

Louie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
15.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 125 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053-7324 (Formerly Best Value Shepherds Inn and Suites of Hurst)
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ​Hurst, Texas! Just 15 minutes away from Downtown Fort Worth, right in the middle of everything in the DFW metroplex. Stay in the heart of the metroplex without the hefty pricetag of a highend hotel. We are a budget outdoor parking motel located conveniently in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Less than 1 mile to Northeast Mall and North Hill Hospital. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, look no further than Americas' Best Value Inn in Hurst, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing