We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was a major disappointment!”

Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 138 Restaurants in Hurst
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are Family Owned and Operated for 20 years in Hurst, TX. Walking through the door at Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant and Lounge, you will automatically feel welcome. Our warm and inviting atmosphere and friendly staff will ensure a pleasant and excellent dining experience. Our menu diverse in flavor, new and old favorites you leave full and your taste buds satisfied. A must try while eating at Miguelito's is our AMAZING FAJITA'S, marinated, tender, juicy carne and chicken breast, you will savor every bite. Also try our QUESO FLAMEDO, prepared table side, monterey jack cheese lit on fire with choice of chorizo, shrimp & pineapple or fajita meat, this is a very tasty dish and will make your tastebuds dance. We are open seven days a week and serve Breakfast on the weekends. Check out the M Lounge next door for nightlife, fun, dancing and singing.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was a major disappointment!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The service was terrible, place was not busy. The hostess took us to out table & it took the waiter over 5 minutes to even greet us. The hostess had to get our drinks & that was after we flagged her down. The salsa tasted like tomato sauce no flavor & the food was like going to Taco Bueno or Taco Bell!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpio6114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    14
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Always Busy!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've gone here on an Entertainment Guide 2 for 1, and the food...it's ok, but not what you'd expect as authentic Mexican or Tex-Mex. The waitstaff and owner are all gracious, and the service is overall good, but the place needs some cleaning, upgrading and some better quality selections on the menu to get out of the "average" rating category.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baby Shower”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We wanted to let you know Emily's baby shower was a success! You and your staff went above and beyond with decorations and patiently accommodated the additional people we did not anticipate to show. The food was delivered quickly and enjoyed by all. We will definitely recommend Miguelito's to anyone we know looking to host a party.

Thank you again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“microwave food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sorry but this place is a joke....... food hot from a microwave please how do they even stay open.... Maybe its because they sell beer????????? Beware of food not real......... A big disappointment ..........

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good cleaning would help the atmosphere...”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food is mediocore - average or a little below is the best I can say. To me, the place looks like it needs a very good cleaning - Everything looks a little dingy or greasy. The bathroom is pitiful. I felt it was much better about 12 or 14 years ago, but it is going downhill.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyous751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

North Richland Hills, TX
 

Been to Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing