We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fun!”

WhirlyBall & LaserWhirld Mid-Cities
Ranked #7 of 15 things to do in Hurst
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open 24 hours with reservation!WhirlyBall, a competitive mix of lacrosse and basketball played in bumpercars, is the perfect game for your birthday party or corporate event! At WhirlyBall / LaserWhirld HEB, we have two large whirlyball courts, a brand new laser tag arena, several party rooms to accommodate any size group, tons of arcade games, drinks, and the best catered food around! Whether you plan to celebrate a birthday or get the office together for some fun after-hours, WhirlyBall / LaserWhirld HEB is the place to go for an event no one will forget!
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

So much fun! Combine bumper cars and elements of basketball and lacrosse and there you go. Every first Monday of the month is $5 all you can play for two hours and I play on league starting this Monday. Of course also available for group rental any other times. They're open everyday until 10pm

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Chris-Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

My family was in town to visit my brother and his family and found this place through Trip Advisor. We had never heard of whirly ball before but the description sounded like fun. We had ages ranging from 11 to 45 and all had a blast! You have to make reservations for a time on the court - so call in advance. We played for an hour and it flew by fast. Every one left smiling and talking about all different kinds of things that happened during the games. I haven't ever done anything like this before and it was a pleasant surprise. It actually ended up close to being the same cost as going to a movie with all of us - but this is memory that we all will be fond of and remember :)

2  Thank Bcwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

At least it's not another trampoline park that seem to be "jumping up" everywhere. WhirlyBall is fun for all ages! Even the grumpiest in the group will end up laughing whether they're playing or just watching. Definitely a must-do for your bucket list.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank TxMom0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I went with a group ranging from age 21 to age 56 to celebrate one person's 50th birthday. It was great fun for all ages. I love a game where speed and agility are not requirements. The best asset to have is a sense of humor and a willingness to get bumped around a bit.

Date of experience: January 2014
2  Thank Kerrinhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

You have to go to their web site to understand. Two teams in bumper cars on basketball court playing with whiffle balls trying to throw it through a hole in the backboard.

Great fun, age, sex, athleticism does not matter. Anyone can play. Really enjoyed the employees too.

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WhirlyBall & LaserWhirld Mid-Cities also viewed

 

Been to WhirlyBall & LaserWhirld Mid-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing