We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Bayley's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bayley's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We enjoy the breakfasts at Bailey's. The pace is easy and the food is good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Selection for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I used to eat at Bayley's often when I lived in Hurst -- it's a nice neighborhood place. I've been gone several years and when I visited this month, I was delighted to see it's still here. The food is still good, lots of choices, and pretty good service. Could use a little updating, but maybe I just remember it differently. Good senior specials.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charleytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“This is showing up twice in the list”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

You've got this place in the list twice, once as Bayley's, and once as Bailey's. I don't know which spelling is correct, but I do know the address of 109 Harwood to be correct. Perhaps you could call them and find out which one is right, and keep the correct spelling??

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnold_Ziffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK for sitting outside for breakfast / brunch”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

It is OK - not great. It isn't as good as I remember it which explains why there weren't any lines of folks waiting to get in like there used to be. 2 out of the 3 meals were OK - one had cheese over the top and was over cooked. Just not as special as I remember.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyBlueDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Longtime favorite”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Senior specials can't be beaten. 15 years and keep coming back. Wait staff changes so come on the weekend to get the best service. Changed owners, but Pablo still cooks the best senior breakfast in town. Great value for a gray panther.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sticksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing