We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite in DFW area...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My favorite in DFW area...”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is not really near DFW but is in the center of getting to anything and everthing. Nearby are Target, Walmart, Starbucks, eateries, groceries, police station right across the street which gives me a little piece of mind, etc. Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction on 183 right now, but there are ways to get around it. Regarding the hotel itself, always very clean, nice big rooms, big bathroom, easy access to freeway or alternate routes. Did have a need to use their internet/wifi. They have a nice happy hour with fresh fruit, cheese and crackers, beer, wine, sodas. I'm not crazy about the types of buffet breakfasts served at any of these types of hotels, but there is a nice diner (very popular) nearby on 26 called Bacon's (recently moved from the south side of the street to the north side of the street which didn't show on my GPS. This will be my go to hotel when in the Hurst area (where family lives).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationerHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of my hotel. We hope to continue to be your home away from home when you are in Hurst. The new Sundance Square opens in Fort Worth this weekend and the Mid-Cities are also growing so there will be even more things to do while you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    81
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
149
61
30
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and clean, big rooms! The breakfast had a lot if variety and kept up continuously. I tried using the computer in the business center and it would not connect to the internet, when I asked the front desk, she mentioned it was being worked on. She then offered to print out my boarding pass. The only issue I had for this hotel is the location and gps directions. There is soooo much road construction that it is difficult to reach or find. There is an in and out burger at the same exit and an Italian restaurant within walking distance that has excellent food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 2012dae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of my hotel. We will be making even more changes and imporvement to our breakfast items over the next few weeks and the eggs especially will be changed in the next week or so. The business center computer was changed out for a new unit so we have two working once again. Abuelo's the mexican restaurant is moving a lot closer by February 2014 so we will have two good restaurants within easy walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, OK.
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel, the staff was awesome and not one staff member walked by me without saying hello. The managers reception was a treat every night I stayed. And even with construction across the street I slept well. I am single woman traveling and I really felt safe. Thank you to the entire staff for making my stay memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass them on to my staff. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and its staff were most helpful. The bkfst had variety but needed more fresh fruit and better eggs..... The front desk person was most helpful when having trouble getting into internet via wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tana Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in comments about your stay at my property. We will be seeing a number of breakfast menu changes in this 4th quarter and these will include improved eggs etc. I will look at the fresh fruit and see if we can't make some improvements.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Outstanding Staff, Outstanding accomodations, outstanding experience 5 stars. The driver felt like he was my personal assistant and I was only there for oone night and two days. Beautuifl rooms and beautiful people, give them an opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your stay at my property. We are seeing more Cowboy's fans for the home games and hope to see this increase continuing. Our pool has a new deck and is now open once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family and I spent a weekend to go to Six Flags and watch a Cowboys game. The location was good and the price was way lower than the hotels in Arlington. The drive to both venues was about 10 minutes. The room was very spacious and clean. The only downside was the road construction and the pool was closed during our visit. As a Cowboys fan, I now know where to stay on future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that the Cowboy's also make you happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. Nice evening food items enough so you could make a meal of them. Parking is the only concern with this hotel. Not enough parking. Lots of construction in the area so access is tight but should improve once construction is completed across the streat. Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHurst, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Parking can be a little tight if the meeting room is being used in the evening but you are always welcome to use the common parking areas with the other property next door. We hope to see the highway construction being almost completed in the first quarter of next year and then we will have an easy on/easy off access to 183. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
237 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Address: 1600 Hurst Town Center Dr, Hurst, TX 76054-6236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites DFW West Hurst hotel is just a few miles from DFW International Airport, and close to several shopping malls and numerous local businesses. It is a beautiful Tommy Bahama Themed Indoor corridor property. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Book now and receive complimentary airport and local area shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Dfw Arpt w-Sh 183 Hurst Hotel Hurst
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Dfw Arpt w-Sh 183 Hurst
Hampton Inn Hurst
Hurst Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dfw West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing