We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nope... ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacon's Bistro and Cafe

Bacon's Bistro and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 135 Restaurants in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our new location features a more comfortable dining room, a private dining area for large groups and a much better parking lot with easy access from Hurstview, Mid-Cities Blvd. And Grapevine Highway.
Rochelle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nope... ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I don't get all these positive reviews. I'm going to take points off if I have to ask for coffee at a breakfast place. The menu is unimaginative and boring. The mismatched cups were chipped and my coffee cup stayed empty until I asked for more. Surely you can do better than this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sissy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
767 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Still the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Despite the opening of other places serving breakfast in the area, this place is STILL the BEST!
The quality and preparation of their food is wonderful. Owners Adam and Eva still gives this place their personal touch, seeing to every detail. The outdoor dining area is very nice. The service is usually top notch. I also like that they will modify things on their menu at my request and make it special just for me. Adam and Eva treat their customers like they truly value them, which is something you don't find everywhere these days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great local mom & pop place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times and they do not disappoint. If you like quiche, they have several. Very good food and people. Be prepared to wait on the weekend because they get packed. They have a very nice patio to eat on when the weather is nice and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great local breakfast place. Excellent execution on all of your favorite classics. Even when they are busy the service and speed are top notch.

Do yourself a favor skip IHOP and come here. They recently moved across the street to a bigger spot but can still get crowded, with a wait, on Sundays.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“....and the bacon is great too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Been going here every chance we get. Great prices, I love the biscuits and gravy, nice new location, and great service every single time we go. Only been here once during lunch and it was delish too. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funtravels001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacon's Bistro and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bacon's Bistro and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing