We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Footloose” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artisan Center Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Artisan Center Theater
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Hurst
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Footloose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Artisan Theater is a very friendly, warm fuzzy-type theatre that makes my hubby and I feel like we are right there on the stage watching the action and wrapped in the music! Great price for great entertainment!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is by far the best community theater in the DFW area. I have been a season ticket holder for years and have never been disappointed in the performances. I always bring someone new with me to see a show and they get hooked and get season tickets too. Family friendly, great talent, even have a kids theater that is fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ft_WorthWinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great local theater!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a terrific local theater in the round. The theater is small and you are up close to all the action. If you are looking for Broadway Tony winning performances then go to New York. The actors here are wonderful and even the small mistakes make it more enjoyable. A great lineup of performances are slated every year. I highly recommend checking ot a show, or two, or three, or lots more. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank rdp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Love going here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a great, small, and up close place to see a play or musical. Broadway it's not but they do a terrific job here. If the still do it, you can reserve free tickets for the final dress rehearsal.

Helpful?
Thank rdp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a wonderful, family oriented theater! Makes you want to join in the fun! The talent is really good and you feel like family as a member of the audience. Really a treat!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisan Center Theater also viewed

 

Been to Artisan Center Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing