We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had all my extended family stay here for our wedding. 20+ people and I was given nothing but positive feedback. The rooms were nice, clean and decor is modern, service good.

We completely enjoyed ourselves at the neat little bar connected to the check out desk. We all hung out in the lobby & breakfast area visiting with one another one of the nights. Just pleasant atmosphere & very clean.

Location is good, quick to get on freeway (even though it is under contraction) but you can get to the movies & mall & dinning without having to get on the freeway.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NewlyWeds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    105
    28
    19
    7
See reviews for
138
53
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife has stayed here in the past and highly recommended that we stay here as a family while passing through recently. I found the facility to be very modern and clean. Although we were here for only a few hours to crash and rest, everything about it supported that rest.

The breakfast in the morning was very good. A number of hot selections, cold selections, coffee, juices, etc. There is also Starbucks in the lobby for those who insist.

Wifi was free and reliable. The room was very clean and comfortable. Any hotel along the 183/820 corridor is going to suffer from the construction occuring, so until this part of the Fort Worth area finishes the work, plan on extra time to get lost given the ever-changing on/off ramps for the freeway.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We chose the Hyatt Place in Hurst as it was very close to a wedding we were attending. Our room was clean and quiet, and very spacious for our one-night stay.

Construction on 121 is a mess -- keep your eyes open for closed/moved exits!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor very close to the exit and the pool. It was convenient to not have to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, NM
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I didn't include pictures since there isn't anything out of the ordinary. It was clean and we had a great stay. Poached eggs on english muffins for breakfast and plenty of fresh fruit. Price is very, very reasonable. I have absolutely no complaints about our stay at all. The pool is an outdoor pool. The kids had a blast and we went to the water park about 10 minutes away. I would recommend staying here, especially if you have a family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Convenient! Clean! Friendly! Loved the bar, food, staff and large rooms! Had 3 ladies per room! Comfy! We had a lovely time. Was in town for AdvoCare conference at the ft worth convention center, hotel was located close to freeway easy access.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyRita67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel last night for business. I got in late and had to leave early. However, even in the little time I was here the hotel impressed me. I checked in and the staff was very pleasant and attentive. Check in was quick and simple. The staff member was very pleasant and asked me if I wanted a wake up call, which I did need. The room was immaculately clean. He TV was huge and perfect to check the scores. Bed was very comfortable. Then in the morning, great water pressure, plenty of hot water.

Leaving for the airport at 4am, there was fresh hot coffee in the lobby. A Danish, a newspaper. As a bonus the overnight person who was there had a smile and kind word as a left.

Everything was exactly as I needed. Great brand,great hotel, very well run. I highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. We pride ourselves in running a clean and efficient hotel and appreciate you taking time out to post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff was fantastic and punctual, even the new employees. I'm a regular and the new faces are adding a bright and exciting enviroment. They tend to your every need! I LOVE THE HYATT PLACE and I will hopefully be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
17.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst

Property: Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Address: 1601 Hurst Town Center Dr, Hurst, TX 76054-6238
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst Hotel Hurst
Hyatt Place Hurst
Hyatt Hurst
Hurst Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing