We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Weekend Get-A-Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Weekend Get-A-Way”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This property is convenient to DFW airport, NRH20, North East Mall, lots of nice restaurants, Dallas and Fort Worth. We had a king size bed, with a beautiful tiled shower (you can request two queens with a bath tub/shower combo) Very clean, quit, nice decorating touches throughout the hotel, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, HD TV, sitting area, desk, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and happy hour during the week! Very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend for business, couples, and family vacations.

Room Tip: We stayed in 220 - will ask for it again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel. This is the highest compliment we can receive from our guest. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again on future trips to the Hurst area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    32
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
16
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoyed stayed at the Holiday Inn at Hurst, as always at other Holiday Inn. This Holiday Inn has airport pickup and drop. You can utilize the drop to the Airport, as it is available as per the time of trip. Better to avoid the pickup from the airport, as it takes a long time for the shuttle to arrive. Free breakfast and Manager's reception in the evening makes up, to some extent, for the absence of a restaurant at Holiday Inn.
For a person who was using the shuttle for local rides, the rides from the hotel were good. They were available on time, as per the regular trip by the hour. However, for rides to the hotel were not dependable, as I had to wait for more than half an hour for some trips.
The business center was very useful, as I had difficulty in using my laptop for the first 2 days. The printer was very useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JovitaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again on future trips to the Hurst area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here four nights for a wedding in Colleyville and couldn't have asked for much more. Continental breakfast has a wide selection and everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The pool is nice and everything is very clean. Incredible value for the price. Cleaning service left a bit to be desired but that's about the only complaint I could have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your recongnition of our Hotel. We want all our guests to feel that they have been provided with the best in service and accommodations. Thanks again for choosing us. We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and it just keeps getting better! Such a relaxing place and friendly, helpful hotel staff. The shower is extraordinary and the room very clean and attractively decorated. Convenient places nearby - great Italian restaurant within walking distance. Love staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your recongnition of of our team and Hotel. We want all our guests to feel that they have been provided with the best in service and accommodations. Thanks again for choosing us. We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely the nicest Holiday Inn Exress Ive ever stayed in. Beautiful decor, clean rooms and very nice breakfast. The construction right now is bad on 121, 820, but hey its DFW. We were here for a HS graduation. Coffee is not Starbucks nor was breakfast IHOP, but it was great as far as FREE BREAKFASTS go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My bike was towed to Fort Worth and I had to wait till after the Memorial Day Weekend to get a tire replaced. HIE was outstanding, they upgraded me to a suite and it made the 2 day layover very comfortable. Would stay here again but next time under better circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Our two queen suite was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. We stayed on the top floor and it was nice and quiet. The indoor pool was a nice size and air conditioned well. Good location, softball fields and shopping close by. Great Italian restraunt next door. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
1.4 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Address: 820 Thousand Oaks Dr, Hurst, TX 76054-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Hurst Features an Ideal Location just eight miles from the Dallas-Fort Worth Airport (DFW), our hotel provides a superb location for travelers of all kinds. Come stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in West Hurst and enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride to and from the DFW airport. Visitors searching for nearby attractions will enjoy our Ft. Worth hotel's convenience to Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Star Golf Course. Additionally, our hotel in Hurst is one mile from NRH2O Water Park, Nytex Sports Center, and Mountasia Family Fun. West Hurst sits conveniently between Dallas and Fort Worth, so our hotel can keep you close to the exciting amusements of both cities. Business travelers looking for Dallas-Fort Worth hotel accommodations will benefit from our hotel's location near downtown Ft. Worth. We stand close to the bustling business district with over 8,000 companies like Allstate Insurance, Microsoft and Xerox, as well as the global headquarters of four Fortune 500s. Our newly built hotel in Ft. Worth aims to bring you top service, convenience and comfort. Relax in the heated indoor pool, keep up your workout routine in the fitness center, and connect using our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Book your hotel room now at West Hurst's Holiday Inn Express hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites West Hurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing