We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times, has always been clean and seems well maintained. The pool area has always been clean and I really like the patio next to the pool area. It has the standard HIE breakfast. It also has lots of food choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvstravelX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    32
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
16
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My son in law and I arrived in Dallas Fort Worth for a Harley Davidson Ride around Texas on Monday 8th April. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hurst just a few miles from the Harley rental facility. We did have to wait for nearly an hour for the shuttle bus but were upgraded when we arrived.
Also a very nice touch was the bites and happy hours of free beer and wine from 5pm to 7pm on Monday evening prior to going out to dinner. Room was excellent as was the breakfast simple but filling. All in all a good experience and other than the wait for the courtesy bus it was great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and there were no noises or indeed problems associated with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiggleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a luxury hotel at reasonable rates! The staff was great and set up three traveling companions with three beds in very nice suite.
Clean upscale comfortable rooms with real breakfast options. Sausage and bacon with eggs, waffles, cereal, milk, juice, fruit, muffins and sweet danishes.
I wish all hotels were this nice.

Room Tip: Suites have a couch that has a pull out bed. The cost for a suite is not that much more than a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The location is between Dallas and Fort Worth. Perfect for getting around the area. Mall very close, too, as are good restaurants. Hot food served morning and night (with drinks, pm). Rooms are spacious and clean. Great shower! I like it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63901pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden(outside Toronto)
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'll start off saying beautiful hotel. Room was huge, king bed with sitting area, two TV's, small fridge, microwave, and nice bathroom. Indoor pool & hot tub on main level, kept up nice. Great complimentary breakfast included, overall clean, hotel.

We stayed for a weekend to see the sights and take in the Cowboys Game. I opted for this location because of the shuttle service. This saved us the cost of having to rent a car and fnd our own way around Dallas. (which is quite large.)
My negative thing, would be the shuttle service. There is poor communication from front desk to the drivers. The drivers are great, but we found out twice they did not know we had pre-booked a certain time and driver was sitting doing nothing. It wasn't until we re-asked did the driver get dispatched. So word of caution, phone ahead and be prepared to wait.

That being said, it was a great option as we got picked up and taken to the airport. We took the shuttle service to the TRE station (dallas subway) to ride it downtown and take in sights. We also used the TRE for another day to head to Fortworth.

There is an Italian restaurant and Mexican within walking distance. Shopping jsut down the street although we did not go.

Use the hotel Taxi cab company for ride to game was only $35 one way. Parking there is that much.

All and all great location to take in Dallas if you do not have a car to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtpiede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Comfortable bed, nice room. The thermostat status lights were a little bright, they would light up the room with all the lights off. This made it a little hard to sleep. The second night we covered the thermostat with the shower cap wrapper, this made it much better. The front desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firebus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I'm here now. I'm a gospel music entertainer. The church I'm performing at in the morning paid for the room. Front desk was not friendly AT ALL! Condescending attitude & a lack of professionalism did not welcome me. Payment was made by the church but the front desk did not want to take it. He wouldn't allow me the opportunity to show him that info. I had to call the pastor at 11:15pm & have him take care of the issue over the phone. Come to find out it was booked online & already paid for. Notes/comments were made that the person booking is not the person staying in the room. I will be contacting corporate. Rooms are nice but once I got to it I was still steaming over me check in process.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry for the problems you encountered during your check in. I would like to address this issue with the staff, if you are still checked in please feel free to stop by or call me at anytime to resolve this. I appreciate all feedback, whether it is good or bad so that we can improve and encourage our employees to meet everyones needs.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
1.4 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Address: 820 Thousand Oaks Dr, Hurst, TX 76054-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Hurst Features an Ideal Location just eight miles from the Dallas-Fort Worth Airport (DFW), our hotel provides a superb location for travelers of all kinds. Come stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in West Hurst and enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride to and from the DFW airport. Visitors searching for nearby attractions will enjoy our Ft. Worth hotel's convenience to Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Star Golf Course. Additionally, our hotel in Hurst is one mile from NRH2O Water Park, Nytex Sports Center, and Mountasia Family Fun. West Hurst sits conveniently between Dallas and Fort Worth, so our hotel can keep you close to the exciting amusements of both cities. Business travelers looking for Dallas-Fort Worth hotel accommodations will benefit from our hotel's location near downtown Ft. Worth. We stand close to the bustling business district with over 8,000 companies like Allstate Insurance, Microsoft and Xerox, as well as the global headquarters of four Fortune 500s. Our newly built hotel in Ft. Worth aims to bring you top service, convenience and comfort. Relax in the heated indoor pool, keep up your workout routine in the fitness center, and connect using our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Book your hotel room now at West Hurst's Holiday Inn Express hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites West Hurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing