We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable and convenient hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable and convenient hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Nice clean and comfortable rooms! The service is great and what you would expect from the Holiday Inn Brand hotels! Free breakfast, managers reception, indoor pool and spa, this hotel has it all!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
14
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
322 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

I guess it's been a while since I've been to a Hoilday Inn. Itb was really nice and a lot more upscale thatn i was expecting. There were marble floors in the central areas, and the bathroom was definitely up-scale with granite counters and a high end shower. It was a bargain.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Got this hotel via Hotwire because we were going to a function nearby!

Hotel check-in was smooth - girl at the front desk was businesslike, without a personality, but got us checked in quickly.

Room had one king bed, a good sized fridge, coffee maker and a free bag of microwave popcorn (nice touch).

Bathroom had a walk-in shower, hairdryer, big vanity and decent amenities (shampoo, conditioner, vanity pack, sewing kit, lotion and mouthwash). VERY clean everywhere!

Free breakfast had juices, cereal, coffee, fresh-made pancakes, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Food could have been hotter, but not complaining for free!

Checkout was quick - couldn't figure out if we could do it via the TV so we dropped our room keys and were done.

Overall, decent, safe property for a good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessaMyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Well my title tells it all. From start to finish this hotel did not disappoint. Check in was a breeze. I was presented bottled water on check in, and was able to help myself to fresh fruit in the lobby on arrival. The room was new, tasteful, well setup, clean, and, and, and. The bathroom had a walk-in all-tile shower with rain-shower head. Very nice and very surprising for a hotel as affordable as this. Loved the granite vanity too. Had a loveseat in the seating area and a large desk. Nice TV, free wifi, fabulous pool/spa area, nice breakfast (the pre-fab omelettes, which are fine, yummy sausages and fresh pancakes. The standard other stuff.) And you can get a free airport shuttle. Who cares if you've never heard of Hurst! Try it, you'll like this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
1.4 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
Address: 820 Thousand Oaks Drive, Hurst, TX 76054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Hurst Features an Ideal Location just eight miles from the Dallas-Fort Worth Airport (DFW), our hotel provides a superb location for travelers of all kinds. Come stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in West Hurst and enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride to and from the DFW airport. Visitors searching for nearby attractions will enjoy our Ft. Worth hotel's convenience to Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Star Golf Course. Additionally, our hotel in Hurst is one mile from NRH2O Water Park, Nytex Sports Center, and Mountasia Family Fun. West Hurst sits conveniently between Dallas and Fort Worth, so our hotel can keep you close to the exciting amusements of both cities. Business travelers looking for Dallas-Fort Worth hotel accommodations will benefit from our hotel's location near downtown Ft. Worth. We stand close to the bustling business district with over 8,000 companies like Allstate Insurance, Microsoft and Xerox, as well as the global headquarters of four Fortune 500s. Our newly built hotel in Ft. Worth aims to bring you top service, convenience and comfort. Relax in the heated indoor pool, keep up your workout routine in the fitness center, and connect using our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Book your hotel room now at West Hurst's Holiday Inn Express hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites West Hurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing