We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Bob Luby's Seafood Grill
Ranked #12 of 114 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have no complaints about this restaurant.. The service is always good and they usually have some pretty good specials going for a decent price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jess21542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great food and great price!! I wish I had eaten there before. The stuffed crab was very good. Usually, most places use stovetop stuffing and ruin it. I ate the Seafood combo meal. The waitress kept my glass full and even offered my wife and I to go drinks. I will be eating at Bob Luby's every month when I report to my reserve unit for drill weekend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinEKnigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish Fresh & Fry”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you get served a big portion of fried fish that's perfectly lightly coated and not greasy at all, you've found a great place to eat!! What a find!!! The prices are good and the portions large. Service is fast and friendly. A must-go when you're in Huntsville.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DR186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“February 2013”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thisi s the second time we shared the Seafood Plater and ordered a side salad and another person ordered the eight shrimp. There is plenty of seafood to share for two. It was a birhtday celebration and the restaurant provided a free slice of chocolate cake to the birthday girl. Saturday night the atmosphere is very relaxing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food - don't let the atmosphere keep you away.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent salmon, some of the best I've ever had. Overlook the atmosphere and enjoy great service and fresh ingredients. The staff made excellent recommendations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andysmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Luby's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bob Luby's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing